Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Thank you so much Tami and Ed, I'm now able to cook a chop everyone will eat, it's fork tender and delicious. IDK why people state it doesn't have enough flavor, mine are always delicious, here are a few suggestions to up the flavor, use some garlic/garlic power, sub white wine instead of water, I always add some herb . . . strangely enough using 1 t. of poultry season works well, has the perfect herb blend for pork as well as chicken. I love this recipe and it's become a almost weekly meal at my home, again thank you so much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe! Husband said the best pork chops we've ever had. Was nervous about the little water but a ton of juices came from the meat so it wasn't dry. I cut off the fat from the chops and the ones with more fat were actually better. I used boneless though. I love how there isn't any added butter or stuffing. Used one big yellow onion on top. Seasoned with garlic powder, poultry seasoning, salt, petter, seasoning salt. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Chops were definitely tender but wish both the onion and the chops browned a bit. Not sure if I took foil off in the end if itd be as moist but will give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I have to admit I was really skeptical when I first saw this recipe. I thought that onions and seasoned salt alone couldn't possibly work, that it'd be too bland. I was wrong!! The pork came out so incredibly tender (no knife needed), and the pork and onions were delicious. Sometimes being simple goes a long way. Definitely worth giving it a shot if anybody is on the fence about trying this one!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These turned out great! Since there are only 2 of us, I used 2 boneless chops and for personal preference used 1/2 water and 1/2 Worcestershire sauce, baked at 400 for 30 minutes and turned the oven down to 300 for another 25 minutes. They were very tender and flavorful. I served with broccoli, cauliflower and carrots in light cheese sauce and fresh strawberries. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. I am a masters student with not a lot of time on my hands. While studying I made this. Only took 15 minutes to prep. I added mushrooms and bell peppers to add more veggies! So good! I am sending this to my friends to try! Couldn't be happier with these simple ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious. And diet friendly. I cut most of the fat off the pork chops and sometimes add a little balsamic vinegar to the water. I must have fixed them a dozen times already. Thanks for a simple, but fabulous way to have tender chops, not to mention the scrumptous onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This method makes the most perfectly cooked pork chop! Loved it! I replaced the water with beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This one didn't "grab" us. It wasn't bad really, just not so good either. The chops were tender, but while they weren't lacking taste, they were kinda boring(?) 'Seemed like a recipe from a good cook who doesn't need to use recipes - which fits this one perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Awesome porkchops This recipe is true to it's word.. The chops were tender utilizing the onions.. I used a german seasoning and they were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States