Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Chops were dry, tough and basically tasted "boiled" in a watery liquid. Not tender, with very little flavor. And they looked very unappetizing. They were so grey, my husband thought they must not be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
These chops were fantastic. I'm always on the look out for recipes that I can adjust for just two people, actually when you in your mid 70's it's more like for one and a half people because our appetites have decreased but we still like highly seasoned foods. I followed the technique exactly but I added a lot of seasoning. I used about a tablespoon of Pensey's Northwood's seasoning about 2 tsps Montreal seasoning, 1 tsp. granulated garlic and rubbed it on the two bone-in center cut loin pork chops. Added 1 sliced Vidalia onion, 1/4 cup of water, gave both chops a big squirt of Sweet Baby Rays BBQ, covered the whole thing with a sheet of foil lightly sealed. I put foil on the bottom of the dish too. I think my husband could have eaten two of them, he wants it again tomorrow night......nope......he's going to have to wait a few weeks so it stays special! Thank you Tami for the basic idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Photo by Countrystrng88
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My family loved this way to cook the pork chops even those who not like onions!!! Easy,great, added Brown gravy, and was fall of the bone yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countrystrng88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this recipe because it's snowing like a mother outside and we already had all the ingredients...all three of them...in house. I wasn't expecting much because, for pete's sake, it's three ingredients, but holy cow this was fantastic! I will absolutely make this again, but next time I'll probably sub apple juice for the water for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Salzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I LOVED this recipe!!! The only thing I did different is uncover it the last 15 min of cooking. The chops were so flavorful and juicy! Will definitely make this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Although pork chops were moist, the onions and pork chops were tasteless. I even added garlic, onion powder and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I've been making these for about 2 years now, and it is our favorite way to eat pork chops! 3 onions sounds like a lot, but they cook down to nothing. It could even use more lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I was amazed at how tender my pork came out. I think it helped that I had exceptionally fatty ones and the fat helped to keep them moist. I used Lawry's Seasoned salt with black pepper and some garlic powder. Delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These were terrible. Very bland and not tender at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was my first time making pork chops and I'm very unimpressed. Yeah fine they were tender and the recipe is really easy, but they're soooo bland! I apologized to my family after dinner was over even though they claimed to like the chops. I guess I should have doused the pork in seasoning instead of just sprinkled, and used some liquid other than water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States