Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great and easy enough for the non-professional baker! The only thing I would change is adding more chocolate on top. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixofus
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These were wonderful! I had to try three times because my oven is NOT calabrated correctly and the hight heat burned my first batch, went to low for the second, but on the third try they puffed up just right. Putting the hole in the end was important so they wouldn't drop. We piped the filling in not cut in half. The second batch that just didn't puff right we used as lady fingers; layered the left over pudding, then covered with a can of diced peaches. The Ladies Club get the wonderful Eclairs and the kids ate up the peaches & cream. For the topping I used milk instead of water and the texture was perfect! I am making these again for my family and anyone who will share them with us! Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixofus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made these at work - only had a convection oven to work with so I think that was problem getting them to raise well.... but they tasted awesome! Got great feedback from everyone that tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I'm having some problem with the batter for the shells. It's not thick enough and it doesn't stay in place when I place it on the baking sheets and it also doesnt rise. I made it once before, this recipe, but I can't remember how I made it. I followed the steps carefully but it still didn't turn out thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
good, It hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My boys love it! Thanks a lot for the great recipe! I shaped them like profiteroles and added fresh raspberry for a filling. Yummy-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I made these yummy in the tummy's along with some French Vanilla cream puffs. What a great pairing! This recipe I have no complaints with. For those that say your pastry keeps falling, sometimes it means you have to stir the pastry faster. You cannot be slow about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Awesome recipe, I've been craving chocolate eclairs so I got some from a local bakery that typically makes very good eclairs which were horrible this time so I decided to make my own....I will never buy eclairs again. The only change I made is using chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. Also I think the filling portion was way too much for this batch size, but my kids didnt mind eating the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Salted butter + 1/4 teaspoon of salt was more than enough.... In fact, the dough was way too much salty that even with the cream inside, I could taste the saltiness that came through... Won't do that recipe again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
followed recipe. use homemade pudding instead. amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States