Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by sixofus
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These were wonderful! I had to try three times because my oven is NOT calabrated correctly and the hight heat burned my first batch, went to low for the second, but on the third try they puffed up just right. Putting the hole in the end was important so they wouldn't drop. We piped the filling in not cut in half. The second batch that just didn't puff right we used as lady fingers; layered the left over pudding, then covered with a can of diced peaches. The Ladies Club get the wonderful Eclairs and the kids ate up the peaches & cream. For the topping I used milk instead of water and the texture was perfect! I am making these again for my family and anyone who will share them with us! Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixofus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made these at work - only had a convection oven to work with so I think that was problem getting them to raise well.... but they tasted awesome! Got great feedback from everyone that tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I'm having some problem with the batter for the shells. It's not thick enough and it doesn't stay in place when I place it on the baking sheets and it also doesnt rise. I made it once before, this recipe, but I can't remember how I made it. I followed the steps carefully but it still didn't turn out thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
good, It hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My boys love it! Thanks a lot for the great recipe! I shaped them like profiteroles and added fresh raspberry for a filling. Yummy-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I made these yummy in the tummy's along with some French Vanilla cream puffs. What a great pairing! This recipe I have no complaints with. For those that say your pastry keeps falling, sometimes it means you have to stir the pastry faster. You cannot be slow about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Awesome recipe, I've been craving chocolate eclairs so I got some from a local bakery that typically makes very good eclairs which were horrible this time so I decided to make my own....I will never buy eclairs again. The only change I made is using chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. Also I think the filling portion was way too much for this batch size, but my kids didnt mind eating the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Salted butter + 1/4 teaspoon of salt was more than enough.... In fact, the dough was way too much salty that even with the cream inside, I could taste the saltiness that came through... Won't do that recipe again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
followed recipe. use homemade pudding instead. amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Absolutely wonderful thank you so much patty this will be a keeper for sure! ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States