Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Pretty good recipe. Followed recipe exactly as is. Everybody in the household loved them and asks me often to make them again. I thought they had a bit of an aftertaste that I wasn't crazy about, but overall they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made these today at the hospice where I volunteer. We had a new resident coming in and when I asked her daughter is she has any special favorites, she mentioned eclairs. These turned out really very good although watch your baking time. Mine were done before the time specified. It may be that the oven runs hot, though. Since it's not mine I haven't used an oven thermometer on it. I also got more than 9 eclairs and think they would have been HUGE if I had made only 9. But they are very, very tasty including the filling and the chocolate sauce. If you haven't made pate a choux (eclair dough) before it seems strange but follow the directions and they will amaze you and whoever you share them with. Thanks for a great recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Love this recipe! it turned out perfect, i will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have no idea what I did wrong but could not get them to rise. Flat as a pancake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are amazing! The only thing I did different from the recipe was I "injected" the eclairs with the cream instead of cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe caused me a quite large amount of trouble, considering my house almost burnt down. When i opened the oven, smoke filled my eyes, and worse...my kitchen! I followed the recipe precisely, yet the outcome was atrocious! Before I even got to the second round of heating, the treats were black! Rather than recommending you make this recipe, i recommend you buy éclairs. PS- I believe this recipe deserves zero stars, I must rate it at least one star...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great and easy enough for the non-professional baker! The only thing I would change is adding more chocolate on top. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixofus
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These were wonderful! I had to try three times because my oven is NOT calabrated correctly and the hight heat burned my first batch, went to low for the second, but on the third try they puffed up just right. Putting the hole in the end was important so they wouldn't drop. We piped the filling in not cut in half. The second batch that just didn't puff right we used as lady fingers; layered the left over pudding, then covered with a can of diced peaches. The Ladies Club get the wonderful Eclairs and the kids ate up the peaches & cream. For the topping I used milk instead of water and the texture was perfect! I am making these again for my family and anyone who will share them with us! Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixofus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made these at work - only had a convection oven to work with so I think that was problem getting them to raise well.... but they tasted awesome! Got great feedback from everyone that tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I'm having some problem with the batter for the shells. It's not thick enough and it doesn't stay in place when I place it on the baking sheets and it also doesnt rise. I made it once before, this recipe, but I can't remember how I made it. I followed the steps carefully but it still didn't turn out thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States