Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have no idea what I did wrong but could not get them to rise. Flat as a pancake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are amazing! The only thing I did different from the recipe was I "injected" the eclairs with the cream instead of cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe caused me a quite large amount of trouble, considering my house almost burnt down. When i opened the oven, smoke filled my eyes, and worse...my kitchen! I followed the recipe precisely, yet the outcome was atrocious! Before I even got to the second round of heating, the treats were black! Rather than recommending you make this recipe, i recommend you buy éclairs. PS- I believe this recipe deserves zero stars, I must rate it at least one star...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great and easy enough for the non-professional baker! The only thing I would change is adding more chocolate on top. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixofus
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These were wonderful! I had to try three times because my oven is NOT calabrated correctly and the hight heat burned my first batch, went to low for the second, but on the third try they puffed up just right. Putting the hole in the end was important so they wouldn't drop. We piped the filling in not cut in half. The second batch that just didn't puff right we used as lady fingers; layered the left over pudding, then covered with a can of diced peaches. The Ladies Club get the wonderful Eclairs and the kids ate up the peaches & cream. For the topping I used milk instead of water and the texture was perfect! I am making these again for my family and anyone who will share them with us! Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixofus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made these at work - only had a convection oven to work with so I think that was problem getting them to raise well.... but they tasted awesome! Got great feedback from everyone that tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I'm having some problem with the batter for the shells. It's not thick enough and it doesn't stay in place when I place it on the baking sheets and it also doesnt rise. I made it once before, this recipe, but I can't remember how I made it. I followed the steps carefully but it still didn't turn out thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
good, It hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My boys love it! Thanks a lot for the great recipe! I shaped them like profiteroles and added fresh raspberry for a filling. Yummy-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I made these yummy in the tummy's along with some French Vanilla cream puffs. What a great pairing! This recipe I have no complaints with. For those that say your pastry keeps falling, sometimes it means you have to stir the pastry faster. You cannot be slow about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States