Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Wonderful recipe, just too much filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
These eclairs are the best. The only issue I had was I spponed too much of the dough for some of the eclairs and because of that some came out too big. Other than that, these were absolutely delicious. I do think this recipe can yieled more than 9 eclairs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
awesome! definitely makes more than 9 normal size eclairs. poke a hole in the ends to release the steam, this works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Henderson-Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
The universal standard pastry recipe. If you have never made cream puffs, you might want to research a little bit for hints. Although the filling is not a classic pastry cream, it is a delicious quick "cheater" recipe that I have used before for mini puffs. Nice chocolate topping that firms up, as it should...you don't want a sticky eclair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great dessert! My only tweak is that I take a plastic drink mixer or any small rod, and pierce one end and "root around" to make space to pipe in the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made these but had to stop at the puff itself. They burned quickly and tasted like egg, nasty. I see alot of people do enjoy them, what did i do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. I enjoy baking but do not want to have all the goodies at home, so I increased this recipe to 26 servings and took a couple of trays to our friends at Town Chrysler in Wenatchee, WA. "I got great reviews from them"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itchcat
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
DO NOT let the negative review stop you from making this wonderful dessert. I am not a good baker, and so I was worried especially during the baking process. The baking instruction/time as described in the recipe is perfect. I have no idea why the negative reviewers' oven will catch on fire etc. Maybe they didn't reduce the temperature to 325 after 15 minutes. The only thing I changed was the sugar amount but this is only as a matter of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
It was perfect...the whole recipe is just flawless...i made 30 smaller eclairs...they were gone within 2 hours...and my family only has four members...so a big hit:)They felt guilty for eating so much sugar:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States