Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is a great, simple recipe that I've been using for years. I use the choux pastry as a base and change up the fillings and toppings. My family's favorite eclairs are filled w/ pistachio creme & topped with white chocolate & pistachios. Thanks for this wonderful recipe Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
The pastry is perfect. But when I make these, I always opt for a homemade pastry cream, which is why I deducted one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Amazing recipe, so easy to make with restaurant quality results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very good recipe, but the proportions of filling to shells seems a little off. I ended up making a double batch of shells for a single batch of filling. Also, don't forget to poke holes in the shells when they come out, and make sure they are cooked all the way through for the best texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
All I can say is YUM! Turned out perfectly, I made them to the exact recipe except for taking the advice of one poster and pierced the end of the pastry after baking. I will make 1/2 the amount of filling next time, it was way too much. My husband and son were very impressed, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin mix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These eclairs were so delicious! They tasted as good as or better than the ones from our favorite bakery. The only change I made was using milk instead of water in the frosting. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I, made this quick and easy receipe, every one loved them, I, had to turn around within 1hr of making the 1st batch and make a double batch, everyone loved them and I, even got orders to make them for a party, and for desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
simply delicious!!! Could have been more flakey in texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made mini-eclairs and used the Pastry Cream recipe for the filling instead of the pudding mix blend because 1) I didn't have pudding mix on hand and 2) I wanted to try making fresh filling. The think 450 is probably too high heat for mini-eclairs (1 x 2) as they cooked very quickly on the outside and the inside ended up a little bit mushy. I think if I was to make mini ones again I would heat at 400 first for about 11-13 minutes and then reduce down to 325 for another 10 minutes or so. Otherwise, who would've thought eclairs would be so easy to make? The shell would be good for cream puffs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
To die for!!! I made them for Valentines Day for the love of my life and we could not stop eating them no matter how full we were from the rest of the 4 course meal!!! Will def make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States