Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this recipe for a family function and they "went like hot cakes!" When my hubby tried it, he told me he would love me forever hahaha. I think I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookplus5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing this recipe. My husband and I loved them. I use to buy eclairs (just like these) from a bakery in a small town about 20 miles from home. Now I don't need to travel to get these yummy treats. I made them for my husband's 52nd birthday and he (and I) loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I gave this 5 stars because of how AMAZING they tasted! But it took me at least 2 hours to make them. Ive never made eclairs before and i had no idea wat was right and wrong. I made smaller ones, it made about 18. i would suggest piping the cream into the eclairs rather than cutting them. it just look a lot nicer and is less messy to eat. This was a very messy baking process also. But overall, really really amazing! better than store-bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is the best recipe ever! I have been making it for several years and am always asked to make these for parties. I follow the recipe exactly as directed, except I make them into cream puffs using a pastry bag to create the puffs. The favorite part for most people seems to be the filling. It's perfect - not too light and not too heavy. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe! I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Pretty good recipe. Followed recipe exactly as is. Everybody in the household loved them and asks me often to make them again. I thought they had a bit of an aftertaste that I wasn't crazy about, but overall they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made these today at the hospice where I volunteer. We had a new resident coming in and when I asked her daughter is she has any special favorites, she mentioned eclairs. These turned out really very good although watch your baking time. Mine were done before the time specified. It may be that the oven runs hot, though. Since it's not mine I haven't used an oven thermometer on it. I also got more than 9 eclairs and think they would have been HUGE if I had made only 9. But they are very, very tasty including the filling and the chocolate sauce. If you haven't made pate a choux (eclair dough) before it seems strange but follow the directions and they will amaze you and whoever you share them with. Thanks for a great recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Love this recipe! it turned out perfect, i will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have no idea what I did wrong but could not get them to rise. Flat as a pancake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are amazing! The only thing I did different from the recipe was I "injected" the eclairs with the cream instead of cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe caused me a quite large amount of trouble, considering my house almost burnt down. When i opened the oven, smoke filled my eyes, and worse...my kitchen! I followed the recipe precisely, yet the outcome was atrocious! Before I even got to the second round of heating, the treats were black! Rather than recommending you make this recipe, i recommend you buy éclairs. PS- I believe this recipe deserves zero stars, I must rate it at least one star...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States