Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
It was perfect...the whole recipe is just flawless...i made 30 smaller eclairs...they were gone within 2 hours...and my family only has four members...so a big hit:)They felt guilty for eating so much sugar:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I'm only rating the pastry. It's flawless (5 stars!!!). Super easy to make, puffes up perfectly, and tastes like eclair supposed to taste (light and a bit eggy). Just perfect! The baking time and the temp are off IMHO. 15 min @450 plus 20 @ 325 is too long and too hot. I baked mine at 325 for 20 min, and they were perfect (you have to know your oven though, mine runs a bit hot). Took them out of the oven immediately, pierced the ends with the toothpick, cooled completely and filled with 'pastry cream' from this site (just don't like pudding taste). Spooned some 'chocolate ganache' (also from this site-super easy and oh so good!)over them. Half of them never even made it to a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
The eclairs came out fine, but the filling did not work for me at all. Very soft and I didn't find it too tasty. Will be trying another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tati
Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
its so good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is the first time I made eclairs, and I found this recipe easy to follow. My family loved them. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Heavenly. Followed to a T. For those saying filling was too runny, your using the wrong size pudding (need 5oz). Absolute. Perfection. Made 18 varied size. First pan was smaller, got the amount needed on the 2nd pan. Used freezer bags to pipe both crust and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I am not one to usually write review but these are delicious! I kept my icing a little thicker and spread it on top of the eclairs in a pastry bag. I took some to my mother in law who suggest I make these for an upcoming bridal shower! They looked beautiful and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These were delicious! I used just regular whipping cream instead of heavy because that's what I had on hand and I also just used two spoons to place them on the cookie sheet. Everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States