Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These eclairs were sensational! All of my siblings loved them. The only thing that I didn't like was the filling. Using pudding mix makes it really watery. So to make it more firm, make the filling a day before you make the eclairs. Trust me, it works. ~Baker101
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I loved these and I will add two notes. first, your eclairs might look done but they need to cook throughout so don't be shy with the cooking time. second,the chocolate could be improvise by making it thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly; however, I did follow a few tips left by others. I DID NOT open the oven door while the eclairs were baking, especially when I changed the temperature of the oven. I used the back of a wooden spoon to pierce the ends of the eclair shells as soon as they came out of the oven and piped in the filling once they had cooled completely. I also dipped the tops of the eclairs in the chocolate while it was still warm in the pan rather than drizzling it on. They turned out PERFECT and SO DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Wonderful recipe, just too much filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
These eclairs are the best. The only issue I had was I spponed too much of the dough for some of the eclairs and because of that some came out too big. Other than that, these were absolutely delicious. I do think this recipe can yieled more than 9 eclairs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
awesome! definitely makes more than 9 normal size eclairs. poke a hole in the ends to release the steam, this works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rob&jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
The universal standard pastry recipe. If you have never made cream puffs, you might want to research a little bit for hints. Although the filling is not a classic pastry cream, it is a delicious quick "cheater" recipe that I have used before for mini puffs. Nice chocolate topping that firms up, as it should...you don't want a sticky eclair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great dessert! My only tweak is that I take a plastic drink mixer or any small rod, and pierce one end and "root around" to make space to pipe in the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made these but had to stop at the puff itself. They burned quickly and tasted like egg, nasty. I see alot of people do enjoy them, what did i do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States