Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
These are delicous! But it makes way too much pudding, so double your pastry. Also if you make your pastry dough 4 inches long and 1 1/2 inches wide your eclairs are huge. I just made mine about 1×1 and they puff up to the size you'd expect for an eclair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
first time success !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LivviT43
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I think they turned out great. The only thing I changed was that I used chocolate pudding mix instead of vanilla, and because I didn't have heavy cream I used whipped cream. I think they turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
No reason to use instant vanilla pudding mix. Crème pâtissière is easy to make and much better! Wanted to give a try to this recipe since the ratings we're good. Yuck, tastes artificial and too sweet :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Amazing recipe, just like a bakery Eclair. Great dessert to impress people with, very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
this recipe is fabulous. I have made it several times and the only thing I do differently is that I pip in the filling. The chocolate I drip on top in a nice design, and the chocolate taste fabulous...even though someone said it didn't that it was bitter, it wasn't bitter in the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These turned out delicious with Martha Stewart's pastry cream recipe. Double batter to use up all the pastry cream. Made mini eClair's 1/2 inch by 2 inch in size. 10 minutes or so at high temperature and 20 at low temperature. Check after 5 and 15 minutes to make sure not getting too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was my first time making eclairs and I baked them with my mom - they're DELICIOUS! Once you have a bite of one, it's hard to stop! The only modifications I made were adding 1/4 cup of confectioner's sugar and 1 more ounce of semisweet chocolate to the glaze. It did dry up pretty quickly but we got all the eclairs glazed and done by the time it did. They puffed up to be huge, and a few fell, but none were ruined. In all, this is a great recipe that we're definitely saving to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
The real deal! My husband doesn't have much of a sweet tooth but loves eclairs. He really enjoyed having these instead of a cake on his birthday. Tastes better than the bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are absolutely delicious! I have made them for several parties, showers, etc and am always asked what bakery I got them from. I follow the recipe exactly, with the only exception being finishing technique. I don't cut the tops off completely; instead I cut them like a sandwich roll, leaving one side attached. After the shells are filled, I dip the eclairs in the chocolate instead of drizzling it on top. Comes out amazing, with less wasted chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States