Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Leigh Edwards
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I've always been afraid to make these....they just seemed intimidating, but oh my, they are so easy and came out perfectly. This will be my go to recipe from now on! I made the eclairs and when the tray was full, I piped out some cream puffs. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Since I have no instant pudding mix (and don't like it). I made the pudding from scratch, including 2 egg yokes. The remaining egg whites, beaten ( as per other review) conveniently replace the cream. Made it even more 'from scratch'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
not yet, I am going to make them tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semhar Isaak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maddieprieur
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
These looked great, and tasted even better! I suggest putting the glaze into the fridge for about five minutes to let it get more firm, and not slide off of the pastry as much! Overall wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Let pudding sit in cooler for a t Little before foldinng in heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Woolfenden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is spot on!! I did it for my husband's union annal Christmas wrapping party, with a room full of men they were gone before I could walk in the door. Now we are heading to a railroader's open house party/surprise birthday party, he is going to love me for making these again. I found that drizzling the chocolate on top is much easier and not as messy. Made a double batch this time and already planning to quadrupole for the wrapping party this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
They taste amazing and the directions are simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
These are delicous! But it makes way too much pudding, so double your pastry. Also if you make your pastry dough 4 inches long and 1 1/2 inches wide your eclairs are huge. I just made mine about 1×1 and they puff up to the size you'd expect for an eclair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
first time success !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LivviT43
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I think they turned out great. The only thing I changed was that I used chocolate pudding mix instead of vanilla, and because I didn't have heavy cream I used whipped cream. I think they turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States