Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is spot on!! I did it for my husband's union annal Christmas wrapping party, with a room full of men they were gone before I could walk in the door. Now we are heading to a railroader's open house party/surprise birthday party, he is going to love me for making these again. I found that drizzling the chocolate on top is much easier and not as messy. Made a double batch this time and already planning to quadrupole for the wrapping party this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
They taste amazing and the directions are simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
These are delicous! But it makes way too much pudding, so double your pastry. Also if you make your pastry dough 4 inches long and 1 1/2 inches wide your eclairs are huge. I just made mine about 1×1 and they puff up to the size you'd expect for an eclair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
first time success !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LivviT43
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I think they turned out great. The only thing I changed was that I used chocolate pudding mix instead of vanilla, and because I didn't have heavy cream I used whipped cream. I think they turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
No reason to use instant vanilla pudding mix. Crème pâtissière is easy to make and much better! Wanted to give a try to this recipe since the ratings we're good. Yuck, tastes artificial and too sweet :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Amazing recipe, just like a bakery Eclair. Great dessert to impress people with, very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
this recipe is fabulous. I have made it several times and the only thing I do differently is that I pip in the filling. The chocolate I drip on top in a nice design, and the chocolate taste fabulous...even though someone said it didn't that it was bitter, it wasn't bitter in the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These turned out delicious with Martha Stewart's pastry cream recipe. Double batter to use up all the pastry cream. Made mini eClair's 1/2 inch by 2 inch in size. 10 minutes or so at high temperature and 20 at low temperature. Check after 5 and 15 minutes to make sure not getting too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was my first time making eclairs and I baked them with my mom - they're DELICIOUS! Once you have a bite of one, it's hard to stop! The only modifications I made were adding 1/4 cup of confectioner's sugar and 1 more ounce of semisweet chocolate to the glaze. It did dry up pretty quickly but we got all the eclairs glazed and done by the time it did. They puffed up to be huge, and a few fell, but none were ruined. In all, this is a great recipe that we're definitely saving to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States