Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I took this cake to a valentine party at work and this cake was eaten before all the others. Everyone thought it was delicious and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Tastes soooo much like eclairs, maybe even better! And couldn't be any easier to make! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
This recipe is wonderful. It really is quick and delicious. I cut the recipe in half and make it in a 9 inch square pan as I thought the full recipe would be too much for four of us. As it turned out, I wish I had made the larger size as it went fast. I also used fat-free pudding and lite cool whip and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
Excellent recipe! I made this for our annual family BBQ and everybody raved! It is too easy to make! I tried the tip from the previous review that suggested heating up the frosting before trying to put on the cake...it worked perfect! This is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This has been a family favorite for years. *** Here's a tip: remove foil from frosting can and microwave on high for 30 seconds, then just pour frosting over cake & refridgerate ***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
The ingredients are simple, but this comes out tasting like something completely different and wonderful - it really does taste like an eclair! Very easy and very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAT772

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
My 9 year old son made this by himself last night. It really does taste like an eclair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I made this for a function at church. This was one of the best desserts I made so far. What makes it even more wonderful is, it's easy to prepare and it's very inexpensive to make. Great dessert. Everyone will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
We love this recipe. I use it often, especially large gatherings. I even substituted lite whip topping, sugar free vanilla instant pudding and low fat graham crackers. It still tastes yummy. To decorate I topped it with small dollops of whip cream and put a little shaved chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
So Easy and So Good! You can make alot of different variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States