Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe. I made it this morning, and I was skeptical that anything so simple could be worthwhile. I was very pleasantly surprised at how good it was. I used up a can of german chocolate frosting and used half sugar free pudding mix, since that was all I had on hand. The whole family enjoyed it. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Great recipe! i do recommend refrigerating overnight before eating it makes the gramham crackers softer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Tasted nothing like an eclair, not even close! Too artificial tasting with all that cool whip and instant pudding. I rather make real eclairs, even if they are a little bit more work, well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have been making this for years! You have to use Instant "French Vanilla" pudding and it makes all the difference in the taste....Really! My family loves when I make this, and now my kids are making it to take to gatherings as well. Thanks for all the other tips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Made this for a potluck party Friday, I thought it was good, but the friends RAVED!! I could not believe the compliments I got. Of coarse I had fresh strawberry rhubarb pie at home! But all aside, I like to have something always in my pantry for a quick dish to bring and this will be perfect! I made this exactly as the recipe called, however I used dark chocolate frosting, but that isn't much of a change (and dark chocolate is healthy isn't it?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My husband said this was the best thing he ever ate! I used cheesecake flavored pudding mix and whipped frosting! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is my goto for potlucks. Instead of vanilla instant pudding I use French vanilla instant pudding. To spread the icing easier I microwave it for 30- 45 seconds then poured on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made multiple pans of this for a high school football team and parents....there wasn't a piece left! Everyone loved it and it's so easy to make for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe that I've used to feed large crowds. My only advice is to not use store-brand ingredients. I have made with store-brand and name brand (ie; Nabisco, Jello, Betty Crocker). When made with store-brand, it really had a terrible aftertaste. Likewise with banana pudding. Use real Nilla wafers and jello pudding - you'll be much happier with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States