Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I was nervous the crackers would get soggy, but turned out delicious. I didn't have two full packages of vanilla so poured a half package of banana pudding and it was perfect. Not too much banana, but my family loved it. I also used a homemade chocolate frosting and thought maybe next time make one laye of the pudding half chocolate and half vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I think I only got the bits left in the bottom of the pan!! Definitely a hit in my house. Awesome and incredibly easy to make. I used cookies & cream pudding only because that's all I had on hand. This was gobbled up in a hurry and I've made it again already this week! AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
So very very easy. I was woried about how to serve it because it was so mushy when i put it into the fridge. But letting it set overnight made a big difference. i was able to cut it into little rectangles to serve. I did try to make it a little more "healthy" by using low fat graham crackers, one sugar free pudding and sugar free whipped cream. It tasted so fantastic, there was no way you could tell. I bought it in to an office party, and they were still talking about it a week later. Definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
WOW, so easy and so delicious. I took several suggestions from reviewers. I did use french vanilla pudding. Did put frosting in microwave for 30 seconds and gave it a good stir to pour on top. And made it the night before to sit overnight to let graham crackers get moist. This was very popular and church members couldn't stop coming back for more. Should have made 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
A huge hit with adults and kids alike. I use chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. We also whip our own heavy whipping cream and use it as a layer in between the crackers in addition to the choc pudding. It makes it taste more like a real eclair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Easy and EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Love it! This is going to be my next birthday cake even if I have to make it myself! I have made it using French vanilla pudding and regular vanilla and prefer the flavor of the French vanilla. I also made my own chocolate buttercream because I think most prepared chocolate frostings are gross. I let the cake sit in the refrigerator for 24 hours before serving to allow the graham crackers to soften. I have found that if I serve it too soon the graham crackers will still be crunchy and eclairs should not crunch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
So good I had to get my friends to sign up to the site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made exactly as written the first time. It was yummy and easy but needed more fridge time to really soften the graham crackers. The second time I used cheesecake flavored pudding mix, thinned out the frosting in a double boiler and added strong coffee to it. I only used about 1/3 of that mixutre, just drizzling it on top. OVER THE TOP DELISH. Thanks for a great recipe, Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Rutar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States