Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made this for Easter and everyone loved it! There were no leftovers! Super easy and pretty cheap, for those of us on a strict budget. I made it for less than $8.00!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I take this to many functions. To make it healthier, using heavy whipping cream w/o sugar works well, and I definitely think making the icing v. canned is very worth it if you have time. It is pretty to put a layer of whipped topping over the icing even, especially if you put this in a glass pan. The layers look intriguing! Use french vanilla pudding instead of plain vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used Cheesecake flavored pudding instead of vanilla, and topped with chocolate ganache. Let this cake sit in the fridge at least 8 hours before eating, the longer it sits the better it gets! Also, this cake is a very "pretty" cake, so it's perfect for parties, potlucks, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
So good! I used all light/sugar free ingredients and none of my guests could even tell, they all loved this dessert and ate every last bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was amazing! I microwaved the frosting and it poured beautifully over the top!! My husbands new "favorite dessert"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
so easy, yet so delicious!!!!! my aunt sharon used to make this every year for my bday! great memories!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I was nervous the crackers would get soggy, but turned out delicious. I didn't have two full packages of vanilla so poured a half package of banana pudding and it was perfect. Not too much banana, but my family loved it. I also used a homemade chocolate frosting and thought maybe next time make one laye of the pudding half chocolate and half vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I think I only got the bits left in the bottom of the pan!! Definitely a hit in my house. Awesome and incredibly easy to make. I used cookies & cream pudding only because that's all I had on hand. This was gobbled up in a hurry and I've made it again already this week! AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
So very very easy. I was woried about how to serve it because it was so mushy when i put it into the fridge. But letting it set overnight made a big difference. i was able to cut it into little rectangles to serve. I did try to make it a little more "healthy" by using low fat graham crackers, one sugar free pudding and sugar free whipped cream. It tasted so fantastic, there was no way you could tell. I bought it in to an office party, and they were still talking about it a week later. Definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States