Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
So simple, so good. Have even made using the cheapest pudding and graham crackers I can find and you can't tell the difference to the final product whether I used Jell-O brand pudding of Walmart store brand, same goes for the crackers which I find to be a plus. Adults and kids alike rave about this easy to make, no bake dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I gave this a 5 even though I changed it a bit. I followed as written except I added an 8 ounce brick of softened whipped cream cheese to the pudding mixture before I folded in the whipped topping. I also used a tub of dark chocolate frosting which I microwaved for about 30 seconds and poured over the top layer of crackers. Refrigerated overnight, and my family loved it the next day! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Another frosting tip is to microwave the frosting, until it gets thin, about 30 sec, it pours over the crackers with ease, it sets up after it cools. but it is more like a glaze than a frosting.. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Many people asked me for this recipe, because they loved it. They didn't even realize that there were graham crackers used. It is so easy to make! The only change that I made was to heat the frosting in the microwave until I could easily pour it over the cake. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by Tinkerwise
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Soooo good! I made it and found eclair heaven! lol I will be making this again and again. Thanks for such a awesome recipe. The only thing I did that was different was that I didnt use the whole tub of whipped topping. I would say I used 3/4 of it. Also found out to only use a thin layer of chocolate frosting. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerwise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butternut, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good. I served it at Easter this year. Several wanted the recipe. I plan on making it again for Memorial day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I have been eating this for years! Its one of my favorite desserts and its soooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
A great crowd pleaser, and so easy to make. Melting the icing in the microwave for 30 seconds so it would pour was perfect. It sat in the fridge for 18 hours before being served and the graham crackers were still just the right texture - soft but in tact enough to be yummy. I used classic chocolate icing, but I think milk chocolate might be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Simple to make, and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
i have to make it at least once a month, everyone begs for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States