Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by sweetstuff
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This one is a keeper!! YUMMY!! I made this dessert for my hubby's bday. He loves Boston cream pie so I thought this would be to his pleasing...It sure is!! He couldn't stop after one large serving. And he also could not believe the recipe is semi-homemade since I usually bake from scratch. Things I changed... *I used french vanilla pudding mixes. *I topped with chocolate ganache recipe submitted by INGRIDEVOGEL via allrecipes (but I used organic pure vanilla in place of the rum in the ganache recipe)super easy to make!! **The last thing...I used a smaller clear casserole dish (8x10x3)approx...It made my slices of dessert more dense..If you use this smaller pan you only need about 1/2 recipe for the ganache topping. If you are using 13x9 pan you need about 2/3 of the ganache recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I used two 5.1 ounces of pudding. I kept the milk the same and the whipped topping the same. I also used supreme whipped chocolate frosting. It was easy to frost and tasted yummy! A great easy and fast dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I used cinnamon graham crackers and can honestly say I wouldn't again - it really deters from the flavor of the pudding. Other than that, it was a very quick and easy to create dessert - I made it the day before for a birthday cake and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is such a hit in my house! I have 3 small boys and a husband with a sweet tooth and this cake is cheap, easy, and it makes a whole lot! It keeps very well in the fridge too. Only thing I did different was double the chocolate frosting. We just love it and I make it whenever we have company or go to a cookout or function where we've been asked to bring something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mermaidatheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is an excellent easy desert! It reminded me of banana pudding, so now I add banana's to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Good but I think choux paste would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This should come with an addiction warning! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This has been a favorite in our house for YEARS. I am a little tired of it - but, the kids ALWAYS love it. To change it up, I will sometimes substitute cherry pie filling (might take 2 cans for a 13x9) for the chocolate frosting. It is delish this way - and a nice change from the chocolate. **I also always make a point to find the French Vanilla pudding - it does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Fabulous as is! I was worried it'd be gross and smooshy, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
So simple, so good. Have even made using the cheapest pudding and graham crackers I can find and you can't tell the difference to the final product whether I used Jell-O brand pudding of Walmart store brand, same goes for the crackers which I find to be a plus. Adults and kids alike rave about this easy to make, no bake dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States