Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Excellent and so easy! I don't care for dark chocolate but I did use the chocolate fudge frosting which seems more "eclair-like." This is so easy, it's a dessert I make while on vacation when we are staying in a condo. A quick and simple way to enjoy homemade dessert while enjoying sun and sand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe and found it bland with the plain vanilla and the frosting was way too sweet. So I changed it a little. I swapped out one of the vanilla's for a French vanilla. I usually double the recipe making it easier. I do 2 vanilla's for a layer, 2 French vanilla's with the whipped topping mixed in, for the 2nd layer. Then instead of the frosting. I use chocolate pudding. The dark chocolate is the best but if I can't find it. I use regular chocolate. This is super simple and always a crowd pleaser. I have taken this to several potlucks and always bring 2 pans of this. Normally 1 pan is empty in no time and I am able to bring home just enough for my family of 5 to have 1 helping a piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Awesome! Easy to make I had my kids make it for a cooking class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
this is a yummy cake even if you let it melt lol we had to make room in the fridge and thought it would keep cold enough but it didn't but it was still great tasted like a melted ice cream sandwich mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Love this recipe! Super easy to make and comes out tasty everytime. Melting the icing makes everything go better, this time I even tried adding some strawberries just to see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
A classic recipe that pleases every crowd. This dessert won at our neighborhood cook-off against some pretty fancy competition. Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I make this every month for our church dinner. It is a huge hit. The only change is I use french vanilla pudding so it taste more like an eclair donut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this recipe just the way it said to do. It was awesome! Definitely was worth the 24hr wait... tasted just like a chocolate eclair!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Crowd Pleaser !! Easy and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnathon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This cake is so easy and yummy. My family loves it year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States