Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I love cooking with my young granddaughter (9) and this is one of her favorites. We add a package of softened cream cheese to the filling for a really rich flavor. This is a hit at pot lucks, bible studies, and church functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this twice. The first time I bought vanilla cook and serve pudding thinking it was instant. Then after waiting 24 hours and cutting into it, the cake was liquified. The next day I remade it using a layer of cheesecake instant pudding on the bottom and a layer of banana cream instant pudding on the top. Yummy! My husband thought it tasted like a donut. So, if your pudding comes out liquified, you pulled a Michelle and used the wrong pudding mix! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
love, love! quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dessertmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The first time I made this, the "pudding" mixture turned out extremely watery so I put it in the freezer. When I poured it over the first layer of crackers it went right through and the crackers became soggy. the next time, I tried this I made the pudding mix first and then slowly added the milk and whipped topping. It turned out perfectly. overall, it tasted phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I've been making this dessert for years. It's one of my favorites, especially for summer. I use 3 boxes of French vanilla instant pudding, 2 1/4 cups of milk and 2 8oz. containers of whipped topping though. I've used the plain vanilla pudding, but the French vanilla makes it so much better! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Easy and delicious. I usually split it into two pans - keep one at home and take one to work. Otherwise it is too rich to get through the whole pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Crowd-pleaser! I think my co-workers are addicted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I seriously could not believe how delicious this was. I made it 24 hours in advance of serving it (a must, so the graham crackers absorb the pudding and convert to the consistency of crust). Wow. Unbelievable. It reminded me of a cream-filled maple bar (donut). I used homemade chocolate frosting (softened in the microwave to a pourable consistency). As the frosting cools in the fridge, it takes on the appearance/consistency of a ganache. Next time, I plan to use a dark chocolate ganache. Whipped this whole thing up in literally minutes. A thousand "thank you's" for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
this was a hit with everybody. i dipped the graham crackers in milk and let the finished product set in the fridge overnight and it was perfect! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Made this dessert for 25 hungry high school basketball players! they were scrapping the pan..I should have made more...needless to say this is fanastic and simple to make. You can keep it on the lighter side by using fat free milk, and light cool whip. I also added a little bit of vanilla extract to the vanilla pudding as it was mixing (yummy!). As per other recommondations I also softened (not melted) the chocolate frosting-I used whipped fudge icing and its pretty soft already. This is a delicious dessert...oh If you have the time, letting this chill over night is a must!!! perfect consistency and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States