Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious!!! Made it for our office, everyone loved it!!! Used the chocolate graham crackers, made a nice contrast. Thank you!!! xoxox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
The recipe I have calls for French Vanilla Pudding and says to let sit for 3 days in the fridge. If you can wait that long, it really is much better! Microwaving the frosting works very well since you can pour it! Always the first dessert gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I have been making this for years more then 20 and we dont use the frosting becomes so sweet for use we have always used the chocolate pudding mix as the icing just use half the milk the mix calls for and it makes its thick and oh so good hope this helps. we do love this mmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I have to bake the desserts at least twice a month for my local VFW where we serve dinners every Saturday. I made this and followed some of the reviews that said to soak graham crackers in milk first. I was glad I did this. Also used French Vanilla pudding and did use prepared frosting. I did make it the day before and refrigerated it over night. This was so easy to make and I got rave reviews from everyone. It was awesome. Everyone loved it, even those that don't like sweets ate it and they loved it also. It held together great and wasn't soupy at all because I made the pudding first before adding the whipped topping as someone suggested. I will make this again many times since they all loved it so much. Because of the number of people who have dinner, I made 2 batches and both came out perfect. I will definitely make this again and next time I will make one to keep at home. It was so easy to make. Thank you to the person who submitted this recipe. It is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTY456

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Try making this with chocolate grahams & French vanilla pudding. To make the frosting easier to spread, sit the unopened can in a container of really hot water for about 15 minutes (or longer). It makes it a breeze to spread on the grahams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The kids ate this up however I found this a bit sweet. Easy to make however I would suggest letting it set so the frosting is easier to put on. Overall I would make it again for a quick and easy kid friendly dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Northumberland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe, will make for my Bunco Club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I love cooking with my young granddaughter (9) and this is one of her favorites. We add a package of softened cream cheese to the filling for a really rich flavor. This is a hit at pot lucks, bible studies, and church functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this twice. The first time I bought vanilla cook and serve pudding thinking it was instant. Then after waiting 24 hours and cutting into it, the cake was liquified. The next day I remade it using a layer of cheesecake instant pudding on the bottom and a layer of banana cream instant pudding on the top. Yummy! My husband thought it tasted like a donut. So, if your pudding comes out liquified, you pulled a Michelle and used the wrong pudding mix! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
love, love! quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dessertmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States