Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHSNC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Good, but not over-the-moon great. It tastes exactly like its ingredients -- pudding and frosting, with a little graham cracker. It's a dessert to make for the family, but I wouldn't bring it to a party. Also, save yourself a bunch of calories by skipping adding whipped topping into the pudding; the pudding just tastes like pudding, and isn't discernibly better with the addition of whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I have been making this for years too, but I mix it up a little once in a while and make it with banana pudding with banana slices on top, ive made it with chocolate pudding with chocolate graham crackers and coconut pudding with chocolate frosting as well, all varities are excellent and a perffect after school snack for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I make a similar cake, but quickly dip the crakers in a mixture of 1 cup prepared coffee + 1 Tablespoon of cognac or brandy, instead of canned frosting I top with chocolate ganache. you can have a lot of variations for this cake, you can be as creative or as sophisticated as you want it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is a keeper!....I did tweak this a little because I am not a fan of cool whip. I used 2 packges of french vanilla pudding, 1 cup of milk and 2 cups of heaving whipping cream and beat it altogether until fluffy....was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I love this. I've been making it for years! Instead of spreading the frosting, I've always melted it in a small pan then poured it over the top. Looks beautiful, tastes excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCB62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this for my Bunco group. It was so good. Everyone enjoyed it. I didn't expect it to be so good. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was a hit at the super bowl party. I beg to differ with reviewers, this tasted very much like the choco covered eclairs I buy in the freezer section. The graham crackers I bought were store brand, not very sweet and tasted like cardboard to me. But I had to use them since I bought them especially for this. Used the cool whip and instant vanilla pudding as called for. Followed other reviewers and brought 1 cup of heavy cream to boil and poured over a full 12 oz. bag of semi-sweet Ghiradelli chips and whisked in 1 tsp of Rodelle vanilla. Poured over and smoothed out and put in the fridge for 24 hours. AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious!!! Made it for our office, everyone loved it!!! Used the chocolate graham crackers, made a nice contrast. Thank you!!! xoxox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
The recipe I have calls for French Vanilla Pudding and says to let sit for 3 days in the fridge. If you can wait that long, it really is much better! Microwaving the frosting works very well since you can pour it! Always the first dessert gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States