Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
12/18/14 Feeding a crowd of 75 with this tomorrow night. I used french vanilla pudding. And it does taste like an eclair to me. Simple and quick. And I'll update on how everyone likes it tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fletcher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Bland , maybe add vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I loved this. It was quick and easy to make other than the fridge time. but husband and son didn't think to much of it. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars.....but it's different strokes for different folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Awesomely easy to make and so delicious, its always a hit! I used 1 box Vanilla pudding and 1 box Coconut Cream pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimSkibunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! Quick and easy and I made it for my boyfriends bday party and everyone loved it and couldn't believe how easy it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe. I made it this morning, and I was skeptical that anything so simple could be worthwhile. I was very pleasantly surprised at how good it was. I used up a can of german chocolate frosting and used half sugar free pudding mix, since that was all I had on hand. The whole family enjoyed it. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Great recipe! i do recommend refrigerating overnight before eating it makes the gramham crackers softer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Tasted nothing like an eclair, not even close! Too artificial tasting with all that cool whip and instant pudding. I rather make real eclairs, even if they are a little bit more work, well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage American Male

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have been making this for years! You have to use Instant "French Vanilla" pudding and it makes all the difference in the taste....Really! My family loves when I make this, and now my kids are making it to take to gatherings as well. Thanks for all the other tips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States