Eclair Cake with Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was AMAZING! Will do tis again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
After the first time I served this I have always been asked to make it again. It's SOOO easy, & SOOO good! I don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was really yummy. Although I didn't let my ganache get thick enough, this tasted just like a chocolate eclair. Absolutely going to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
To cut down on the number of bowls, I left the water/butter/flour mixture in the saucepan and then used my portable mixer to beat in the eggs. I baked the batter in a round cake pan and then split it in half once it had cooled. For those who think this recipe is too "eggy", this will allow you to scoop out some of the inards and then let the shell dry out a bit before adding the fillings. As others have suggested, I used French Vanilla pudding mix. I couldn't find bittersweet chocolate at the grocers, so used semi-sweet. Fresh strawberries and raspberries are in season so that made a nice garnish along with some mint leaves. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NHORAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Oh my gosh!!! This is the first recipe I have ever reviewed on this website, and I'm happy to review it! This recipe is amazing just as it is written. Do not change a thing and you will be making this thing for every get together you attend. I know I will be!It's light and sweet and absolutely heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This dessert is very good. Everyone in my family loved the crust, and the filling was delicious and easy. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
AMAZING! Its even good a day or two after! I can not get enough of it and so easy to make! Dont be afraid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This cake is so so addictive. :) I have already made it twice in the past few months and am planning to make again this evening. Mind you, there are only two adults and a toddler living here and this cake is still gone in a couple of days!!ha! Its a little work and time to get this dessert done but, trust me, its well worth the wait. Oh, and its even better the day after you make it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Barron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Loved this cake. It was time consuming and hard work but so very worth it. I think I'd only make it for special occasions or if I wanted to impress guests. But, I am going to make this again and share it with my sister who loves to bake as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Wonderful, made exactly as written except I piped the crust into the 9 X 13 Pan. The guys loved loved loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States