Eclair Cake with Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very tasty, but quite filling! Only small portions needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassidy Jo Hirsch
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made it for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it! Best dessert idea ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jo Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
When I make this my husband hovers over it, guarding it like a wild animal. He LOVES this dessert!! I didnt even know he liked eclairs--apparently he really really loves them. But this recipe is a favorite in our house!!! The only thing I changed is I add 1/4 cup sugar to the dough. That is what my friend does in her regular eclair recipe. So either way its amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I like it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was very, very good! Our new favorite dessert, indeed. I'd never made choux pastry before and was intrigued to try a new style of pastry. Very easy to do, especially if you're familiar with the method for roux (cooking flour with butter for sauces and such). Baked the pastry for about 8 minutes longer than directed and it was perfect; let it bake until even the bottom is golden brown, the sides will most certainly puff up and create the desired boat effect. Did not add the confectioner's sugar or vanilla to the whipped cream as I knew it would be too rich for our taste buds but this was the only "change" made to the original recipe. Be sure to fold the whipped cream into the pudding, don't just scramble-mix it together. The ganache was perfect, especially after chilling on top of the cake overnight. This dessert is perfect for company or just all to yourself! We did not feel it tasted faux or plastic in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Was expecting this to be delicious, had very little flavor, my husband and i found it very boring, hardly any taste at all...bummer, total let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
DELICIOUS! Made this tonight and I can't get enough. It was so easy to make and it taste like it comes straight from a bakery in France. Definitely going to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was the best! I made this for a cookout for work. I had to make a second one the next day for those that missed out. It was easy and taste light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Windsor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Eclairs are my husband's favorite, he said I can make this anytime! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time yesterday and my husband absolutely loved it! He said it was the best dessert I've made by far and he's not a fan of sweets. I had trouble with the ganache, but it was entirely my fault I used whipping cream instead of heavy cream which the recipe called for resulting in a runny chocolate mess. We still loved it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States