Eclair Cake with Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Everyone loves this cake......this is the second time I have made it and it is my "go to" dessert for all occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa_Shanelle
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Best eclair recipie!!!! The crust is flaky much like an eclair. The graham cracker eclair desserts are good, but, this one is better! I followed others' advise and chilled my mixing bowls and mixers. Allow ganache to cool a bit before adding. Heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Love love this recipe! Big hit, everyone love it. I am being asked to make this over and over. My sister is allergic to coco, so I was thinking of making it with white chocolate, so she can have it too. Will give an update of the result. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very tasty, but quite filling! Only small portions needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassidy Jo Hirsch
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made it for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it! Best dessert idea ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jo Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
When I make this my husband hovers over it, guarding it like a wild animal. He LOVES this dessert!! I didnt even know he liked eclairs--apparently he really really loves them. But this recipe is a favorite in our house!!! The only thing I changed is I add 1/4 cup sugar to the dough. That is what my friend does in her regular eclair recipe. So either way its amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I like it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was very, very good! Our new favorite dessert, indeed. I'd never made choux pastry before and was intrigued to try a new style of pastry. Very easy to do, especially if you're familiar with the method for roux (cooking flour with butter for sauces and such). Baked the pastry for about 8 minutes longer than directed and it was perfect; let it bake until even the bottom is golden brown, the sides will most certainly puff up and create the desired boat effect. Did not add the confectioner's sugar or vanilla to the whipped cream as I knew it would be too rich for our taste buds but this was the only "change" made to the original recipe. Be sure to fold the whipped cream into the pudding, don't just scramble-mix it together. The ganache was perfect, especially after chilling on top of the cake overnight. This dessert is perfect for company or just all to yourself! We did not feel it tasted faux or plastic in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcola, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Was expecting this to be delicious, had very little flavor, my husband and i found it very boring, hardly any taste at all...bummer, total let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
DELICIOUS! Made this tonight and I can't get enough. It was so easy to make and it taste like it comes straight from a bakery in France. Definitely going to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States