Eat Michigan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Wonderful salad, loaded with flavor. I've made this salad a couple of times. I always just make enough for two us, but keep a big container of the dressing in the fridge. The dressing really makes this salad, I'm sure it is the addition of the PURE maple syrup. Thanks Savvy for sharing your recipe. It quickly became a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was a big hit at a tailgate. Don't toss the lettuce with the apple mixture unless the lettuce is very solid. When I tossed it it broke down the lettuce. I ended up taking out the lettuce and then serving the apple mixture on top of lettuce. The dressing is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
The only thing I did differently was to use a bag of 1/2 spinach 1/2 field greens. Made for a shower and everyone loved it. I rarely follow the recipes on this site 100% and rarely give 5 stars but this deserves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great salad and super easy to make! I left out the cheese and pecans and it was still delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Make this salad all the time for office potlucks, parties and tailgates. I am ALWAYS asked for the recipe. THe dressing recipe yields quite a bit of dressing. I usually half it for the salad...but that's the only change I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
So fab! I had altered down the recipe and used my gizmo salad mixer (xmas gift) because I knew the blender won't work for that small amount. The only changes I made was to use rice wine vinegar, all I had, craisins pomegranate, and used canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Amazingly good! The butter lettuce blends so well with the other ingredients. The dressing is delicious too. (Just use sparingly. A little goes a long way.) I use the allrecipes website often, but rarely leave a review. This one deserves every star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
So, I used to live in MI and now am back in WA. My family ALWAYS asks me to bring the salad for the holiday meals so I always look at Allrecipes.com to find something different and yummy. This was it this year! As a matter of fact, my large family pronounced this the permanent Christmas salad. They all loved it! Thanks for being rivals with the Wolverines Saveur631, or I probably wouldn't have looked twice at a "Buckeye Salad"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is a great salad. I took it to a friends house and they loved it. Easy to make and ingredients are easy to find in any grocery. The dressing had a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I love this salad recipe. I've made it three times in the last two weeks and each time, there is nothing left at the bottom of the salad bowl. I made the dressing as the recipe recommends, but used feta cheese and honey crisp apples in the salad. I will be making this salad for Thanksgiving dinner. I love the salad almost as much as I love my beloved Buckeyes. GO BUCKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States