Eat Michigan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
very good, similar to green, fruit, cheese salads. doubled dressing and had too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This salad gets rave reviews at every event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Great salad! I made it as an entree salad for 2 people. I used 1 bag of butter lettuce, and 1 bag of romaine lettuce. Next time, I'd probably use all romaine .. I liked the crunch - the butter lettuce seemed too soft. The dressing was fantastic - followed the directions to the letter. I think I used a bit less lettuce than the recipe called for so we did have some dressing left over but it's so good, we'll use it on other salads during the week. The candied pecans were so good, especially with the creamy goat cheese. I'm sure I used extra of both of those, too. I could've done without the cherries; they did add a nice chewy texture, but i'm just not a fan of dried fruit. I did add grilled chicken to the salad and ate it as a main dish. I may try Craisins next time. All in all a fantastic salad, super easy to make and one that we'll have pretty often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Wow! This was AMAZING! My girls and I made this one day for a little gathering of friends we had and it was such a HIT! The girls made it exactly as written and we would not change a thing. Thanks for a great recipe we are looking forward to making often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was good! I would sub out the cherries for dried cranberries next time, but other than that I thought this was a good change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I used Mrs. Butterworth's instead of real maple syrup and added some baked chicken breast that I sliced up to make it more of meal (i.e. had to have some meat in it for me to get away with calling it dinner for my husband!) I guess the fact that I would happily pay money in a restaurant to have this for dinner says it all. Make sure to make your candied pecans beforehand, as that takes the most time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I lived in Michigan for many years and always loved this salad, now I make for my Aussie friends and they rave about it. I use craisins instead which are a delicious dried cranberry because I can't get dried cherries and sometimes aragula thrown in with mixed lettuces. It's the dressing that counts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is a really great salad! Mine looked kinda funny because the only goat cheese I had in the house was blueberry but it tasted great. I am sure that with regular goat cheese it would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
It seems to simple but it is actually a fabulous salad! The dressing is the perfect compliment. I followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is good. I used cherry infused craisins. I wasn't sure about the maple syrup in the dressing but it was very good. It got rave reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States