Eat Michigan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made this salad as one of the dished for my best friends baby shower....it was a hit! Since then I have made it for two other dinner parties and have gotten rave reviews. I use the "sugar coated pecans" recipe from this site and they are outstanding! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I made this salad for the MI vs MI State Game 11/07 . It was a huge hit ! I tweaked it due to time constaints and used olive oil and wine vinegar..threw everything in and bought a sm. bag of already sliced apples and wa-la.. Dressing was made quickly the nite before. Now I have to pass it on. And make it for thanksgiving!..It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I LOVE IT! Go Bucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
The dressing is fabulous, definitely a new favorite! I love the dried cherries and goat cheese together! I tweaked it just to lower the calories. Only used 1/4 cup oil and subbed 1/4 cup water. Used light Kraft mayo. No pecans. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Easy, tasted great, as long as you don't mind a bit of sweetness. I used romaine as well as butter, and it lasted longer with dressing on it. I only needed 1/2 recipe of dressing to serve a big salad for 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Hi, everyone! Wow am I surprised to see this! Sent in 2005. Anyway , hope you enjoy. I use 3 bags of butter lettuce, the prepared, prewashed type. Make the dressing the night before if you can. I have subbed swiss cheese, sliced into matchsticks, for a friend who doesn't like goat cheese and it is delicious , too. And this is a great salad for the holidays, too! Go bucks! Gourmet631
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I did an ingredient search for butter lettuce and goat cheese and discovered this incredible salad! I used fresh cherries and candied almonds, just because that's what I had on hand. The combination of the creamy, tangy, sweet, and crunchy with the almost dessert like dressing is a delite. I served it to friends over for dinner and the bowl was cleaned and a copy of the recipe went home with them. I'm a CA beach bunny and don't know anything about Michigan, but I sure love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I loved this salad. Never thought to add mayo and syrup together, but it is so tasty and fresh. *Update* Made it a 2nd time but didn't have real maple syrup on hand so I used regular syrup. It wasn't as sweet so I doubled the sugar. Maybe should have added a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This salad is delicious! It is always a crowd pleaser if your looking for a salad to make for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This recipe is outstanding! I thought the maple syrup would make the dressing too sweet or give it an odd taste. Instead it is down right plain yummy. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States