Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
It was soooo easy to make and absolutly wounderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AAIGNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
My husband is STILL raving about this recipe weeks later. So simple yet flavorful, and the filets were a perfect medium. I have attempted to cook filet several times before but never was it this good. This recipe yielded restaurant quality results. Thank you so much for sharing. And if at 14 you are already this good I cant wait until you have honed your skills. You may be the next Bobby Flay :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
821 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackiW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wadesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
We made these filets for dinner today and fixed Garlic Baked Potatoes as a side (also found on allrecipes.com). We grilled them instead of broiling them and they turned out great. One thing we didn’t like was the shallots. We thought they were a bit too strong and overpowering. Next time I will just sauté mushrooms and onions to serve with the filets. My husband also thought using butter instead of olive oil would be very good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
675 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Very good. Came out perfectly done. I was a bit skeptical at first with the broil times, but I was wrong. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHI_C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
very easy to make...husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
It's hard for me to rate, since I don't eat steak, but, made it for my 'steak loving' husband. I was worried about it being under the broiler too long, but he thought it was very tasty! So, EASY!! Will be making again when he wants a steak and no one else does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Did not care for the flavor, not appealing to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Fabulous!!! I didn't change a single thing and these filets were so tasty. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I made these from a tenderloin that I had cut up. Other than omitting the shallots, I didn't change anything else. This recipe works really well with a good smoked bacon (applewood is my fav). Good job on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Springfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States