Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
great recipe. cook time was a bit longer then recommened will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Perfect for Valentine's day! I pulled off an awesome dinner with this recipe, but it was a little bit rare for my tastes with the recommended times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Thanks chef in the making for this great recipe'. It was delish & I will make it again. Keep cooking, At your age you will be a chef before you know it !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It was a great meal for a Valentine Supper, great flavor and went very well with lobster tails, baked potato and fresh roasted asparagus. My wife was impressed. Now I have to figure a way to get her back in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
looking good so far but caution....using the top rack in oven on broiler might start a grease fire as the steaks start to splatter...had to lower temp and rack...pretty new rangeless GE model stove/oven so quite sure its not the oven but rather the heat level and the grease. I've just tasted it and WOW! so tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Super easy and delicious. Used onion instead of shallot based on some reviews. Did not need any sauce, was very flavorful on it's own. I did add a bit of garlic salt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Perfect! Followed exactly and cooked to 130 using thermometer. Took out and let sit on counter while making a quick mixed lettuce salad with balsamic vinaigrette. Only difference was I used garlic powder instead of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I loved this! Kudos to any 14 y/o who came up with this. Outstanding. To make it a little fancier than the potatoes and veggie our budding Wolfgang suggsted, how about baby carrots steamed just long enough to make them tender, mix a tbl or two of butter and the same of orange marmalade. Mix those up, heat and pour a thin stream over carrots. Pair this up with garlic bread and a Caesar's salad and oh boy, ring a ding ding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
first off,,,,,, 5 to 7 minutes to each side in a 500* broiler is way too long.... Rare to Med rare, 4 min per side max, if they are a good 1 1/4 to 1 1/2" thick. Never ever more than 8 min total even on hot grill........ If a bbq grill is not available...then broiler will suffice, but please, an expensive cut of meat should never ever be cooked/broiled/bbq'd more than enough time to be RARE to Med Rare.....anything more than that, you may as well have roast beef..........needs garlic.......and i prefer granulated to powder...does not clump up. with a little whatsisheresauce added to olive oil pressed into slimly sliced or tenderizer pointed machine........... otherwise,,,very good.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I loved this recipe, and think this 14 yr old chef is well on his/her way to big things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States