Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Thank you so much! My family loved this recipe! The steaks were so tender and juicy. Even our two-year old gobbled it up! I've already got more tenderloins in the fridge to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
lovely and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Excellent recipe, followed to a T. However, if you are someone who likes onions then definitely double the amount of onions used. It is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Great!!! Made these for my husband's b-day dinner last night. Very easy and was a big hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Fabulous!!! I didn't change a single thing and these filets were so tasty. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I made these from a tenderloin that I had cut up. Other than omitting the shallots, I didn't change anything else. This recipe works really well with a good smoked bacon (applewood is my fav). Good job on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Springfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
It was very good. I'm not a great cook, so I can appreciate simple yet tasty recipes. Thanks a lot chef in the making! My family loved your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was delicious. I followed the recipe to a T except that the supermaket was fresh out of shallots so I used green onion and it was fabulous. It didnt look as wonderful as it could of ONLY because I didnt have toothpicks to secure the bacon but I made the most of it by garnishing it with fresh parsley to give it color and served with a side of garlic baked asparagus on a bed of rice pilaf and it looked perfect "Like a restaurant" is what my husband said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lelio
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Super easy, and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
So, so simple and even my picky eater loved it! And for anyone else trying this recipe... I didn't use filet mignon, but a similar cut of meat and was out of onion powder and used garlic powder (my family likes garlic better anyway). My local grocery store didn't have shallots. I used green onions. Sprinkled some of the onions on the meat, sauteed the rest of the stalks with mushrooms and added on top after taking out of the oven. This was so easy to do. Meat was tender, flavorful. I'll use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States