Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I cooked this filet recipe for our romantic Valentine's dinner tonight and they were delicious.. my broiler did 8 mins a side. Cooked to perfection! This is in my recipe box for the next time.. thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
yummy stuff i made mashed potatoes and steamed snow peas and it was quite the yummy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Reddinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
All three of us really enjoyed this as it was made in the recipe, just broil under low. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
It's a great recipie!! The steaks came out tender and very flavorful. Thank you! I didn't use the onion powder because I didn't have it, but it was so good! As for the reviewers who think they might use butter for this? The reason you shouldn't is that oil has a much higher resistence to burning in high heat (close to the broiler) than olive oil does. If you really want butter on your meat then melt some after and pour it on. If you cook with it, the meat will tend to burn on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Since my husband & I like our filets rare & seared...I found the bacon raw inside......so next time I fried the bacon to half cooked then wrapped it round the steak & barBQued..Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Bravo! Excellent recipe. Does my heart good to see a 14 yr. old interested in cooking! No matter what you do in life, you've got to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I have used this recipe but in a modified version. Instead of broiling it I pan fried it in a hot cast iron skillet. I also made a wine sauce as a dipping sauce or pour it over the filets. Sauce 1 cup of Burgandy Wine (use a good quality wine) cook it down to a 1/4 cup turn off burner and whisk in 2 TBS of ice cold butter. Add a pinch of sea salt and serve with Filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Way to go "Chef in the making". I think it is wonderful that you are learning to cook. Very good flavor! Pairs nicely with carmelized onion mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Good recipe-- mine didn't come out so great, but it was because our oven was broken and I had to try using the toaster oven. Oy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was very good my husband said he would like me to make this often. And my 3yr old son cleared his plate. The key to this recipe is cooking time. So your steak gets to your desired temperature (rare, medium or well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soy Free Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States