Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
tasted great and was very easy to make. to cook until med-well, i broiled them for about 20 minutes total. i'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelltang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Good every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I tweaked a little by adding some garlic powder to the steak and I used minced onion instead of minced shallot(because I didn't have it on hand). Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Incredibly easy for a new cook! I tried for the first time ever cooking this and It turned out wonder! I couldn't believe how quickly it was done! I will say that I like mine well done so I needed to leave mine in longer but it's all in how you like your meat cooked! Perfect for medium well people like my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was pretty good. I did not have toothpicks so the bacon came off. Once the bacon is done, the steak is done. DO NOT over cook filet mignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam20mon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Thanks for the great recipe. This was so simple and tasted great. My husband loved the steak wraped in the bacon. I did omit the shallots. This one is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Johns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Bland, needs some sort of spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
didn't much care for it. the bacon was way to over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Dry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Great flavor! And super easy! I didnt have onion powder,so I used garlic powder and fresh crushed garlic. My 10 y.o. ate the whole thing. Becareful with the broil ,got the house smokey. Will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States