Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Unbelievably good! Used garlic-infused grape seed oil, sea salt, pepper, garlic powder, then wrapped with bacon. We may see this young man on FN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
It was great...I did change it a bit....I let the steaks sit in red wine vinegar, on a plate. Then added the olive oil, onion powder, I added garlic powder, and Club House Montreal steak spice, and salt and pepper...i didn't have Shallots, so I sautade onions and mushrooms...I also pre-cooked the bacon for 3 min on either side....I also made a Garlic Butter for a melt on top once the steak was finished...2 cloves of garlic and 2 teaspoons of soften butter, rolled it into a roll in saran wrap. the cut pieces off about 1/2 inch thick, and let melt over the steak....I also let the steak tent for 10 minutes before serving (tin foil over a plate)...I would defiantly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
ive never even tried cooking meat, im not a big meat eater. so easy, so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paola Hernandez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
tasted great and was very easy to make. to cook until med-well, i broiled them for about 20 minutes total. i'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelltang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Good every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I tweaked a little by adding some garlic powder to the steak and I used minced onion instead of minced shallot(because I didn't have it on hand). Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Incredibly easy for a new cook! I tried for the first time ever cooking this and It turned out wonder! I couldn't believe how quickly it was done! I will say that I like mine well done so I needed to leave mine in longer but it's all in how you like your meat cooked! Perfect for medium well people like my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was pretty good. I did not have toothpicks so the bacon came off. Once the bacon is done, the steak is done. DO NOT over cook filet mignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam20mon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Thanks for the great recipe. This was so simple and tasted great. My husband loved the steak wraped in the bacon. I did omit the shallots. This one is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Johns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States