Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I bought filet mignon that was $27.99 a lb for Christmas dinner. We only have an indoor electric grill. I wasn't impressed and maybe it was because of the grill. I couldn't taste any of the spices I put on the meat. May try again but not with such expensive meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was wonderful! I omitted the shallots since I didn't have any and I used maple bacon from Costco and it gave the steaks the best flavor! I also saw in another recipe browning the steaks with a little bit of butter before broiling them. I did this and the steaks browned very nicely. My guest were all very happy and I received lots of compliments. Awesome recipe!!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
AMAZING AND SO EASY! This came out great! I just made it for dinner tonight and it was the first time I have ever made filet mignon. The only thing I did different was minus the shallot and when it was finished I seared both sides of it on the stove. Just to give it a little color. It came out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This recipe is not only EASY but DELICIOUS! It's funny because I try different recipes all the time and last time we made filets my husband and I were SEARCHING allrecipes.com for the "14 year olds recipe" lol It's THAT GOOD! You WON'T be disappointed. I do everything just as the recipe says EXCEPT we like it RARE so we only cook it 2-3 min. on each side and we don't use shallots, don't think I have ever had shallots- to be honest, I don't even know what a shallot is! haha The only thing I ask is to ADD MORE RECIPES KID! haha You are AMAZING. I hope my son can cook like you when he is 14!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is my first recipe that I've tried with allrecipes and it was AMAZING!!! Followed the recipe to a T and it turned out so great that I'm making it a second time in two weeks! It's a meal my whole family (husband and three kids) devoured! Thanks for a great recipe, Chef in the Making! Keep them coming! I want more to try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaaawhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very easy to do and oh so good. Definitely will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very "easy" and I guess you could say there's nothing more "romantic" than a nice filet mignon when it comes to a cozy dinner for two. I did however do these a bit differently - I rubbed these with a bit of olive oil but left off the onion powder and chose to use a little minced garlic and kosher salt. I let these come to room temperature and grilled them. It doesn't get any easier or any better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Unbelievably good! Used garlic-infused grape seed oil, sea salt, pepper, garlic powder, then wrapped with bacon. We may see this young man on FN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
It was great...I did change it a bit....I let the steaks sit in red wine vinegar, on a plate. Then added the olive oil, onion powder, I added garlic powder, and Club House Montreal steak spice, and salt and pepper...i didn't have Shallots, so I sautade onions and mushrooms...I also pre-cooked the bacon for 3 min on either side....I also made a Garlic Butter for a melt on top once the steak was finished...2 cloves of garlic and 2 teaspoons of soften butter, rolled it into a roll in saran wrap. the cut pieces off about 1/2 inch thick, and let melt over the steak....I also let the steak tent for 10 minutes before serving (tin foil over a plate)...I would defiantly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
ive never even tried cooking meat, im not a big meat eater. so easy, so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pao2310

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States