Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe was way too thin. Was no way to roll. Into balls. Praying they turn out edible or I will be extremely upset for wasting all these ingredients that could have been used on something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rifky Kohn
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Was hesitant at first but made it and came out great!! Added 1/4 cup oats because of recommendation but don't think its necessary. DO freeze for at least 10 minutes before forming balls. Very dry but extremely tasty!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Its wholesome and tasty too!! My 5 years old loves them. Dough wasn't very sticky as i was expecting it to be after reading reviews..however I added 1/2 cup oats, some flaxseed, almonds to add extra goodness to it..and let it rest for about 15 minutes. And yes, it cooks fast about 8-9 minutes is enough.This is going to be regular at my home now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
So glad I found this recipe. I absolutely love these cookies. I now make them in large batches so I can always have some in the freezer. I make them with natural peanut butter and add a little bit of organic vanilla. When I don't have brown sugar on hand I substitute sugar in the raw and they still come out great. It is nice to know you can make something that tastes great without added chemicals or preservatives! My son loves them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe was actually good. MY husband is very picky and likes his cookies very soft and chewy - and he approved of these :). I added some chocolate chips and I did mainly whole wheat with some white flour because I wanted them to turn out good and was nervous with using whole wheat only. Next time I think I will bake them less than the 13-15 minutes so they are extra soft...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I also found the dough way too wet and soft, perhaps its due to brand differences in margerine or pb. Anyhow, I had to increase the flour to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
i just made these with my 4 year old, and for some reason the dough wasn't really firm at all. it was more of a goop, but i tried to bake some any way to see if they turned out. they are ok but not great. i put the rest of the dough in the fridge to see if that would help but i'm not to sure about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph.Dennis
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These are great cookies. As suggested by some viewers I added 1/4 cup of oatmeal, 1 tsp of flax seed, 1 tsp of vanilla extract and 1/4 tsp salt, cookies were done in 12 minutes and I have no problem roll them into balls. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph.Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Despite the great ingredients and that the soft dough was not hard to handle - these were tasteless! I added a pinch of salt as my mom's recipe calls for salt, but that wasn't enough. They could have really benefited for 1/8 or more tsp of salt. Froze the rest of the dough and have to figure out a way to spruce it up before baking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
My great grandmother used to make these with a hershey kiss in the middle. I used this recipe because it's whole wheat but I cut the honey and brown sugar (I used sucanat) down to 1/4 c. each and the cookies were sumptuous. We don't like our cookies so sweet so these hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States