Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I was hungry for a healthy peanut butter cookie. This was a great recipe and was VERY easy to make. Will throw out my old recipe and replace it with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I added oatmeal, flax, and wheat bran to this recipe since it was so gooey to begin with. It really turned out well. Very easy to make, my kids and nieghborkids ate them up and asked for more. The honey taste if very strong but very good. Like a peanut butter honey sandwich. I will probably add some dried cranberies or raisons to my next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
These are absolutely wonderful! I used Splenda brown sugar blend to cut down on carbs/calories (but since I dipped them in melted chocolate, I guess I'm at least even calorie-wise). I also added about a half cup of rolled oats to make the dough a bit more manageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LAURA PERRY
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I loved these cookies! I'm always looking for ways to introduce my kids to whole wheat and this definately will work. The only thing I added is 1/4 tsp. salt to the dry ingredients to possibly bring more balance to the flavors. Thanks VETTY430 for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
These turnedout great, my kids and husband devoured them right away. They come out very moist and stay that way instead of turning crunchy, they way some cookies do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These are great cookies!! Especially for Whole-Wheat!!! Everyone loves them. The only thing I did different is I added 1/2- 1 cup oats. The dough was way to sticky before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I loved these cookies! I had to add 1/4 cup more WW Flour, but they turned out great. Even my kids loved them, and they are picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saedi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I really liked this recipe! Tasty, and yet still good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Haven, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
My son just diagnosed with candida. I am on the search for cookies that can use whole wheat flour and no sugar. This worked great. I used whole grain pastry flour and used 3/4 c agave nectar in place of the honey and brown sugar. To compensate for these changes I used 1 2/3 c flour. My son loved them. I'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I was disappointed when I mixed all the ingredients and saw nothing but a big gooey sticky mess in the bowl, I carefully reviewed the recipe to make sure I added the right ingredients. The dough looks awful. Anyway I used a teaspoon to drop the dough onto the cookie sheet and baked as directed and they turned out wonderful. You need to drink a lot of milk with these! I think next time I'll follow a tip from another reviewer and add some flax seed and oatmeal to firm up the dough a little more to make it easier to work with. I also discovered that you can just stick the dough in the fridge for awhile, before cooking, and it firms up very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States