Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My 1st attempt and they turned out awesome. I will be making these over and over. I added about 1/4 cup of oats and let the dough refrigerate for about an hour and it was easier to roll into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Made them exactly according to the recipe. While having guests over, they burned as I ignored the baking phase. Still had the gall to serve them up to the guests' kids, and, surprise, they loved them! Burnt and all! Their mother, who never bakes cookies due to previous experiences with burnt cookies, asked for the recipe! She made them, and they turned out. She is so proud. They baked MUCH faster than expected, even with the convection oven conversion (I have a gas convection range). Watch them carefully and you will be rewarded. Taste wise, they're not bad for whole wheat. On my second try today, the batter was very wet. I did not even try to form them into balls but made drop cookies. Took only 7 minutes to start burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These are great cookies!! Especially for Whole-Wheat!!! Everyone loves them. The only thing I did different is I added 1/2- 1 cup oats. The dough was way to sticky before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I altered this recipe a little to make them healthier and because I was baking for someone with a blood sugar control issue. I cut out the brown sugar and added 1/3 cup flax meal to the batter. They still tasted good. Healthy, but good. For someone who can't have sugar, these did the dessert trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
My son just diagnosed with candida. I am on the search for cookies that can use whole wheat flour and no sugar. This worked great. I used whole grain pastry flour and used 3/4 c agave nectar in place of the honey and brown sugar. To compensate for these changes I used 1 2/3 c flour. My son loved them. I'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
These are absolutely wonderful! I used Splenda brown sugar blend to cut down on carbs/calories (but since I dipped them in melted chocolate, I guess I'm at least even calorie-wise). I also added about a half cup of rolled oats to make the dough a bit more manageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Am I the only person who couldn't make this recipe work? The dough was so soft, I could not roll it into balls. I finally added a cup or more of rolled oats, hoping to save the batter. They are cooking now. We shall see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
These turnedout great, my kids and husband devoured them right away. They come out very moist and stay that way instead of turning crunchy, they way some cookies do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These are delicious cookies! I did add dark chocolate chips and oats, as well as substituting splenda blend brown sugar for regular brown sugar. Next time, I will cut back on the sweetness slightly. Overall, I love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LAURA PERRY
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I loved these cookies! I'm always looking for ways to introduce my kids to whole wheat and this definately will work. The only thing I added is 1/4 tsp. salt to the dry ingredients to possibly bring more balance to the flavors. Thanks VETTY430 for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States