Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LAURA PERRY
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I loved these cookies! I'm always looking for ways to introduce my kids to whole wheat and this definately will work. The only thing I added is 1/4 tsp. salt to the dry ingredients to possibly bring more balance to the flavors. Thanks VETTY430 for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
These turnedout great, my kids and husband devoured them right away. They come out very moist and stay that way instead of turning crunchy, they way some cookies do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Am I the only person who couldn't make this recipe work? The dough was so soft, I could not roll it into balls. I finally added a cup or more of rolled oats, hoping to save the batter. They are cooking now. We shall see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I was hungry for a healthy peanut butter cookie. This was a great recipe and was VERY easy to make. Will throw out my old recipe and replace it with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
too difficult to roll and too flaky and they tasted funny to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
When I tried this recipe, it seemed really runny. I added about one more cup of flour and some chocolate chips and made it into a drop cookie. They were really good and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Made them exactly according to the recipe. While having guests over, they burned as I ignored the baking phase. Still had the gall to serve them up to the guests' kids, and, surprise, they loved them! Burnt and all! Their mother, who never bakes cookies due to previous experiences with burnt cookies, asked for the recipe! She made them, and they turned out. She is so proud. They baked MUCH faster than expected, even with the convection oven conversion (I have a gas convection range). Watch them carefully and you will be rewarded. Taste wise, they're not bad for whole wheat. On my second try today, the batter was very wet. I did not even try to form them into balls but made drop cookies. Took only 7 minutes to start burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I added oatmeal, flax, and wheat bran to this recipe since it was so gooey to begin with. It really turned out well. Very easy to make, my kids and nieghborkids ate them up and asked for more. The honey taste if very strong but very good. Like a peanut butter honey sandwich. I will probably add some dried cranberies or raisons to my next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
These are absolutely wonderful! I used Splenda brown sugar blend to cut down on carbs/calories (but since I dipped them in melted chocolate, I guess I'm at least even calorie-wise). I also added about a half cup of rolled oats to make the dough a bit more manageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I really recommend getting a small cookie scoop for this recipe. You can get them at Linens N Things or Bed Bath and Beyond (OXO makes them) or Pampered Chef. I felt there was too much honey in this recipe. Next time, I'm going to reduce the honey to 1/4 cup and maybe only put 1/8 cup of white sugar in it's place. Also, I agree that a little salt needs to be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States