Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These cookies are GREAT! I didn't have to add anything else like many of the other reviews suggested. Did the recipe just like it was stated and came out perfectly. I especially appreciated that they weren't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These were delicious. The taste reminded me of a peanut butter and honey sandwich. I only gave it 4 stars because the dough was sticky, even after refrigerating it overnight. I used natural peanut butter for the cookies. Next time I plan to omit the butter entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I did add a cup of oats as others suggested. These were a big hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
After reading everyone else's review I tried this recipe. I did as the recipe stated, but added 1/2 more of the whole wheat flour and the consistency was great. I also added the salt as mentioned. I find this to be a recipe I can change a little more by using Splenda brown sugar to make a cookie recipe for a diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerrod13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I would not make these again. Very wet dough. We still ate a lot of them. If you are looking for a better alternative to traditional peanut butter cookies go with this. But my suggestion is take in a few more calories and go all out. It is very hard to make a cookie taste good and be nutritious at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
i thought these were good...a lot easier than the way i usually make peanut butter cookies-and healthier. my husband loves peanut butter cookies and thought these were great. i added some flax meal and rolled in sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
A very good whole wheat cookie. Just be careful- they burn easily. They turned out better on a stone then a metal pan. I used my medium scoop because the dough was too sticky to roll into balls and I sprayed a fork with cooking spray to make the criss cross pattern. Very tasty. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These are delicious cookies! I did add dark chocolate chips and oats, as well as substituting splenda blend brown sugar for regular brown sugar. Next time, I will cut back on the sweetness slightly. Overall, I love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My 1st attempt and they turned out awesome. I will be making these over and over. I added about 1/4 cup of oats and let the dough refrigerate for about an hour and it was easier to roll into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I was disappointed when I mixed all the ingredients and saw nothing but a big gooey sticky mess in the bowl, I carefully reviewed the recipe to make sure I added the right ingredients. The dough looks awful. Anyway I used a teaspoon to drop the dough onto the cookie sheet and baked as directed and they turned out wonderful. You need to drink a lot of milk with these! I think next time I'll follow a tip from another reviewer and add some flax seed and oatmeal to firm up the dough a little more to make it easier to work with. I also discovered that you can just stick the dough in the fridge for awhile, before cooking, and it firms up very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States