Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Scrumptious! I used reduced fat Peanut Butter which cut down the calories by 30 and fat by 2 grams. I'm thinking about trying applesauce instead of butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIADAMIANI
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
These are delicious little cookies! And soooo fast and easy to make! I substituted apples sauce for the butter and I didn't have any honey so I used 1/2 cup sucanut, (all natural sugar). I also added a teaspoon of vanilla and they turned out beautifully! I'll probably triple it next time as they won't last long! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Meh. These cookies tasted fine, but were a little dry. When I made the batch following the recipe the dough was too soupy, and certainly not moldable. So I had to add about a cup more of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Delicious! Add oats, like the others said. That thickens the dough. Also, you can add chocolate chips, which makes them even yummier! Make sure you let them cool completely, or they fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These weren't bad, but frankly the honey was a different taste that got old after a while. If you want healthier cookies give these a try; if you want really great peanut butter cookies, the full fat version may be the only option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Delicious! I went by other reviews and added 1/2 c of (instant...all I had)oats and chocolate chips...WOW! Not too sweet, as I thought when I was making them...Boyfriend is scoffing them down as we speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Ahh so good. Very good for when your having a sweet cravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This recipe makes delicious cookies. I did place the batter in the freezer for about 30 minutes to make it firm enough to work with prior to baking. The reason I give it 4 stars insead of 5 is that in order to be considered healthy it should have used light butter and brown sugar substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe was fantastic!!! I made them to take to a party and they were a big hit. I made a couple changes. I added half a bag of m&m's for fun and 1 cup of oats so that the cookies would be easier to roll into balls right away. Will definitely be making these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
very good for whole wheat, added chocolate chips and 1/2 cup oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnorsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States