Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
super delicious! we used almond butter instead of peanutbutter, as my sister cannot eat peanuts. great taste. 13 minutes was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These cookies are so amazingly delicous and comparably not so bad for you, but you would never guess it! They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Good cookies. I replaced the butter with applesauce and added some butter bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Similar to other reviews I read, my dough was very wet. I was going to add oats like someone suggested, but decided to see how it would bake without. Very soft cookie. Will add 1/4 cup of extra flour and oats next time. Also added flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Good but came out a little bit dry. I noticed that even in my electric oven, which is pretty good at keeping temps. even, they still tend to burn. I liked them, but the family didn't, so I give this one only 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Scrumptious! I used reduced fat Peanut Butter which cut down the calories by 30 and fat by 2 grams. I'm thinking about trying applesauce instead of butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIADAMIANI
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
These are delicious little cookies! And soooo fast and easy to make! I substituted apples sauce for the butter and I didn't have any honey so I used 1/2 cup sucanut, (all natural sugar). I also added a teaspoon of vanilla and they turned out beautifully! I'll probably triple it next time as they won't last long! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Meh. These cookies tasted fine, but were a little dry. When I made the batch following the recipe the dough was too soupy, and certainly not moldable. So I had to add about a cup more of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Delicious! Add oats, like the others said. That thickens the dough. Also, you can add chocolate chips, which makes them even yummier! Make sure you let them cool completely, or they fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These weren't bad, but frankly the honey was a different taste that got old after a while. If you want healthier cookies give these a try; if you want really great peanut butter cookies, the full fat version may be the only option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States