Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
very good! i had to add extra flour they were sticky but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Page

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
We really liked these pb cookies! I added the suggested 1/2 c oats and 1/4 t salt and watched them bake. I still burnt the first batch but that's my signature move.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
good! But I will try adding the oats next time in order to cut down on the stickiness of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
They were dry bit I also didn't have many ingredients on hand. For a simple dessert I thought it was great and kids loved them anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyto6babes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
The dough was very soft which was not really a problem since I just did drop cookies. The problem was they were very dry. The taste was like the mixture of peanut butter/honey that you make for a sandwich. I don't plan on making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
The cookie batter was really soft. I couldn't even roll the balls. They taste great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I made this recipe just as written but added some carob chips . This is just the kind of recipe I wanted, I would reccomend it hands down to anyone looking for a more virtuous sweet snack. The only reason I didn't do 5 stars is because you really have to baby-sit the cookies during baking, do not leave the room! They cross over from raw to burnt in about two seconds. I would reccomend using a cookie sheet with an air pocket and I had to bake them at 300 to get them right. I would also bake them one small sheet at a time to minimise any losses the first go through. Seriously, I do a lot of baking so I know what I'm doing but the combination of honey and whole wheat makes for a quick burn. Also they were a little dry which might be unavoidable, next time I might add some applesauce to try to get it moister like some people did but I think they might burn even faster then. Hmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monkton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These cookies were delicious! I halved the butter but added 1/4 C milled flax. Additionally I was out of eggs so added a 1/4 C of Eggbeaters. Also we added chocolate chips. My very picky eater son was loving the dough and also the cookies. We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
My family didn't love these. I don't think they are bad for what they are made of. It is hard to get used to whole wheat taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
These were very good, we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States