Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Versitile and easy, with basic ingredients that are usually on-hand. I subsituted white sugar and cinnamon for the brown sugar. Also, I used the Amazing Herbs brand "immune boost" blackseed honey, because that's the kind of honey I had. It was the most delicious peanut butter cookie I've ever tasted (Alluhumma barik). Very useful recipe. If you can get blackseed honey, it's worth a try- you can find it at most mediterranean grocery stores in the bigger cities or you can buy it online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These are extremely easy to make and are delicious! Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These are really good! I only had about 1/2 cup of peanut butter and I had to add quite a bit of extra four to really make the dough workable but all in all this is a fast and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moserj2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
good! quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
My husband could tell they were whole wheat. The next batch I went 50/50 white and whole wheat and he ate the with no complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Whatever you do, don't substitute with organic almond butter. I did this and they were dry and they crumbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann K
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
i followed the recipe exactly other than the bake time (i have a gas oven and it burns everything if i don't watch it so i took them out at 11mins bc the edges were brown). they were awesome! but i wouldn't recommend them if you're not a fan of honey bc i can definitely taste the honey in them. the kids loved them too! i'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryver MystDragon
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made these and they turned out perfect. I had to reduce the cooking time to 10 minutes cause the first batch I timed them for 13 and they came out over done. They have a good flavor and since I used crunchy peanut butter they have bits of peanut throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryver MystDragon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were so dry my 5 year old would not eat them and we are a family that eats whole wheat. Perhaps it was the organic peanut butter rather than the hydrogenated variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Ended up burning for me after 7 minutes. I thought these were just ok. I ended up refrigerating the dough so it would be easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States