Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Versitile and easy, with basic ingredients that are usually on-hand. I subsituted white sugar and cinnamon for the brown sugar. Also, I used the Amazing Herbs brand "immune boost" blackseed honey, because that's the kind of honey I had. It was the most delicious peanut butter cookie I've ever tasted (Alluhumma barik). Very useful recipe. If you can get blackseed honey, it's worth a try- you can find it at most mediterranean grocery stores in the bigger cities or you can buy it online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These are extremely easy to make and are delicious! Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These are really good! I only had about 1/2 cup of peanut butter and I had to add quite a bit of extra four to really make the dough workable but all in all this is a fast and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moserj2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
good! quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
My husband could tell they were whole wheat. The next batch I went 50/50 white and whole wheat and he ate the with no complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Whatever you do, don't substitute with organic almond butter. I did this and they were dry and they crumbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann K
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
i followed the recipe exactly other than the bake time (i have a gas oven and it burns everything if i don't watch it so i took them out at 11mins bc the edges were brown). they were awesome! but i wouldn't recommend them if you're not a fan of honey bc i can definitely taste the honey in them. the kids loved them too! i'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryver MystDragon
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made these and they turned out perfect. I had to reduce the cooking time to 10 minutes cause the first batch I timed them for 13 and they came out over done. They have a good flavor and since I used crunchy peanut butter they have bits of peanut throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryver MystDragon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were so dry my 5 year old would not eat them and we are a family that eats whole wheat. Perhaps it was the organic peanut butter rather than the hydrogenated variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Ended up burning for me after 7 minutes. I thought these were just ok. I ended up refrigerating the dough so it would be easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States