Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This recipe for easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter cookies is awesome! I used the exact recipe, however, I melted my butter over the stove top (will not do the next time) with the melted butter the batter was more sticky. Using softened butter as called for in the recipe will probably change that ... I did not need to add oats to the recipe, the cookies turned out great, no burining, or sticking to the cookie sheets - I did alter the cook time as 13 minutes was the initial setting used for my first batch, but that first batch of cookies turned out a bit darker around the edges (but not burnt) So by altering the cooking time to 10 minutes made for a perfect bake ... The result was a lightly brown peanut butter cookie ... I also used Smucker's Natural peanut but instead of the regular peanut butter brands with hydrogenated oils .... The natural peanut butter has natural oil separation which made the transfer from jar to measuring cup to mixing bowl really easy. Great recipe and I am so glad that it used wheat flour and brown sugar .... My boys loved the cookies! I will keep this recipe as a family favorite - healthy after dinner, or lunch snack! Great for children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I have been making this for years and they always come out great. I make the recipe as-is and sometimes add some dark-chocolate chips. I use the natural style peanut butter, and I do find that the dough is sticky, BUT I use a small cookie scoop and then flatten them slightly with a fork. The cookie scoop is totally worth the investment (you can get wilton ones at craft stores for $3), and save a ton of time. I bake these for about 8 minutes and burning has never been a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These cookies taste great! The dought was very wet and I had to add more flour to it. Like some of the other reviews said, they need to cook for way less time. The first batch burned. The second batch I only baked for ten minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaiBoo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
bake at 325 and less time, check at 6 or 7 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ziltoidia
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
they came out great.they are chewy but still firm.Props to VETTY430
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made a few changes: I used 3/4 cup agave syrup instead of the honey and brown sugar. I also added about 1/4 cup more flour because of this. Added 1/4 ground flax, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 to 1 cup quick oats, and 1/4 cup walnuts. I really liked how they turned out, healthier cookies without the guilt! They cooked pretty fast, only taking about 7-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
very good! substituted white sugar for brown because it was all I had and they still tasted delicious. Try crunchy peanut butter, having peanuts throughout made them awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Good, but too much honey. I used natural unsweetened PB, and a scant half cup of honey, and regular brown sugar. The honey was pretty overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Versitile and easy, with basic ingredients that are usually on-hand. I subsituted white sugar and cinnamon for the brown sugar. Also, I used the Amazing Herbs brand "immune boost" blackseed honey, because that's the kind of honey I had. It was the most delicious peanut butter cookie I've ever tasted (Alluhumma barik). Very useful recipe. If you can get blackseed honey, it's worth a try- you can find it at most mediterranean grocery stores in the bigger cities or you can buy it online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These are extremely easy to make and are delicious! Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States