Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Despite the great ingredients and that the soft dough was not hard to handle - these were tasteless! I added a pinch of salt as my mom's recipe calls for salt, but that wasn't enough. They could have really benefited for 1/8 or more tsp of salt. Froze the rest of the dough and have to figure out a way to spruce it up before baking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
My great grandmother used to make these with a hershey kiss in the middle. I used this recipe because it's whole wheat but I cut the honey and brown sugar (I used sucanat) down to 1/4 c. each and the cookies were sumptuous. We don't like our cookies so sweet so these hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used Organic butter and Organic brown sugar in these, but cut back a bit on the brown sugar & honey because I don't like them overly sweet. Plus I used natural chunky peanut butter. My family absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revjoannrom828

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Quite sweet and tender, despite only having wholewheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Added 1/2 c. oatmeal and 1/4 tsp. salt with the flour as suggested by other reviewers. Baked 10-11 minutes. Super delicious with perfect texture! Not too greasy, not crumbly at all. Just a little crispy on the edges, chewy center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My family loved them and they were very good, but they were a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I added extra flour & still had to make drop cookies. They were light & cakey when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Delicious but the dough is difficult to work with. Next time I will try refrigerating it for a while before rolling into balls and baking. I did try adding some oatmeal as other reviewers suggested since I needed them pretty quickly. This did make the dough easier to work with but I wish the cookies hadn't turned out so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
FABULOUS!!! I used Splenda brown sugar instead of regular. Took them out about 3 minutes before they were truly done. Stayed soft and chewy in a tupperware for weeks. (I tripled the recipe so had TONS) I also give them to the dogs as treats. They cant get enough of them either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSYD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
So good. I made these with my 4 yr. old, she loved the baking process as it was very simple. We used crunchy PB, turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States