Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I was looking for another fun cookie to squeeze through my cookie press, and this was perfect. The ingredients worked perfectly as stated (although i made sure to use creamy peanut butter for the press) and went really nicely with the red-hot i pushed into the center of each cookie. Definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
These didn't turn out for me. The recipe didn't specify natural peanut butter w/o sugar, and that's what I used, so maybe that was the difference. I even added chocolate chips to the batter after the first ones didn't have a great taste. It was definitely too much honey for us, although we use honey all the time. Soft, but sort of tough consistency. Error might have been on my part, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
These cookies taste a lot like honey, so if you wouldn't like that overpowering taste, don't make them. I think you could just substitute whole wheat flour in a regular peanut butter cookie recipe and wind up with a better product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
These were pretty good peanut butter cookies. They were slightly dense and very peanut buttery, but that's how I like them. The dough was a little dry and they didn't spread at all when I baked them, so I had to really press the second batch down with the fork. The only changes I made were I omitted the honey and my peanut butter was reduced fat. Maybe that's why they didn't spread?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I really liked this recipe! Tasty, and yet still good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Haven, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I loved these cookies! I had to add 1/4 cup more WW Flour, but they turned out great. Even my kids loved them, and they are picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saedi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These are great cookies!! Especially for Whole-Wheat!!! Everyone loves them. The only thing I did different is I added 1/2- 1 cup oats. The dough was way to sticky before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I altered this recipe a little to make them healthier and because I was baking for someone with a blood sugar control issue. I cut out the brown sugar and added 1/3 cup flax meal to the batter. They still tasted good. Healthy, but good. For someone who can't have sugar, these did the dessert trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Awesome recipe, thanks! Really moist and delicious cookies. I used Agave nectar instead of honey and they came out really sweet and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Wonderful recipe and so easy to make. If you don't want too sweet of a cookie, then don't add the honey. It'll cut the calories too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States