Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My 1st attempt and they turned out awesome. I will be making these over and over. I added about 1/4 cup of oats and let the dough refrigerate for about an hour and it was easier to roll into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I was disappointed when I mixed all the ingredients and saw nothing but a big gooey sticky mess in the bowl, I carefully reviewed the recipe to make sure I added the right ingredients. The dough looks awful. Anyway I used a teaspoon to drop the dough onto the cookie sheet and baked as directed and they turned out wonderful. You need to drink a lot of milk with these! I think next time I'll follow a tip from another reviewer and add some flax seed and oatmeal to firm up the dough a little more to make it easier to work with. I also discovered that you can just stick the dough in the fridge for awhile, before cooking, and it firms up very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
My son just diagnosed with candida. I am on the search for cookies that can use whole wheat flour and no sugar. This worked great. I used whole grain pastry flour and used 3/4 c agave nectar in place of the honey and brown sugar. To compensate for these changes I used 1 2/3 c flour. My son loved them. I'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I was looking for another fun cookie to squeeze through my cookie press, and this was perfect. The ingredients worked perfectly as stated (although i made sure to use creamy peanut butter for the press) and went really nicely with the red-hot i pushed into the center of each cookie. Definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
These didn't turn out for me. The recipe didn't specify natural peanut butter w/o sugar, and that's what I used, so maybe that was the difference. I even added chocolate chips to the batter after the first ones didn't have a great taste. It was definitely too much honey for us, although we use honey all the time. Soft, but sort of tough consistency. Error might have been on my part, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
These cookies taste a lot like honey, so if you wouldn't like that overpowering taste, don't make them. I think you could just substitute whole wheat flour in a regular peanut butter cookie recipe and wind up with a better product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
These were pretty good peanut butter cookies. They were slightly dense and very peanut buttery, but that's how I like them. The dough was a little dry and they didn't spread at all when I baked them, so I had to really press the second batch down with the fork. The only changes I made were I omitted the honey and my peanut butter was reduced fat. Maybe that's why they didn't spread?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I really liked this recipe! Tasty, and yet still good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Haven, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I loved these cookies! I had to add 1/4 cup more WW Flour, but they turned out great. Even my kids loved them, and they are picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saedi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These are great cookies!! Especially for Whole-Wheat!!! Everyone loves them. The only thing I did different is I added 1/2- 1 cup oats. The dough was way to sticky before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States