Easy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
5 stars with following change. Add 1/2 cup whole wheat flour for total of 1-3/4 cup. Delicious. When I saw how gooey the dough was, I read the comments of others and adjusted the recipe. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I had whole wheat flour, honey and peanut butter so thought I would try this. I was expecting them to be more like a regular peanut butter cookie with stiff dough. The dough was a little runny. As others noted they did not know how they were going to get these to roll into balls I to added about one cup of oats and then chilled in refrigerator. I rolled the sticky little critters into balls and baked. They are now my favorite cookie. They baked up nicely and the flavor is delicious. I also feel I am having a healthy cookie. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Rakich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Shasta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe was way too thin. Was no way to roll. Into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rifky Kohn
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Was hesitant at first but made it and came out great!! Added 1/4 cup oats because of recommendation but don't think its necessary. DO freeze for at least 10 minutes before forming balls. Very dry but extremely tasty!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Its wholesome and tasty too!! My 5 years old loves them. Dough wasn't very sticky as i was expecting it to be after reading reviews..however I added 1/2 cup oats, some flaxseed, almonds to add extra goodness to it..and let it rest for about 15 minutes. And yes, it cooks fast about 8-9 minutes is enough.This is going to be regular at my home now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
So glad I found this recipe. I absolutely love these cookies. I now make them in large batches so I can always have some in the freezer. I make them with natural peanut butter and add a little bit of organic vanilla. When I don't have brown sugar on hand I substitute sugar in the raw and they still come out great. It is nice to know you can make something that tastes great without added chemicals or preservatives! My son loves them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe was actually good. MY husband is very picky and likes his cookies very soft and chewy - and he approved of these :). I added some chocolate chips and I did mainly whole wheat with some white flour because I wanted them to turn out good and was nervous with using whole wheat only. Next time I think I will bake them less than the 13-15 minutes so they are extra soft...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I also found the dough way too wet and soft, perhaps its due to brand differences in margerine or pb. Anyhow, I had to increase the flour to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
i just made these with my 4 year old, and for some reason the dough wasn't really firm at all. it was more of a goop, but i tried to bake some any way to see if they turned out. they are ok but not great. i put the rest of the dough in the fridge to see if that would help but i'm not to sure about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph.Dennis
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These are great cookies. As suggested by some viewers I added 1/4 cup of oatmeal, 1 tsp of flax seed, 1 tsp of vanilla extract and 1/4 tsp salt, cookies were done in 12 minutes and I have no problem roll them into balls. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph.Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States