Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
i love this recipe-quick and easy-excellent as is but also versatile-sometimes i add more spice,grated carrots,chopped tomato,or leave out some of the white beans and add corn or black beans-thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
My husband and I had a similar appetizer at a local restaurant and I surfed the net until I found this one. My family LOVES it and I never make red chili anymore. I truly recommend adding the cheese, it definitly adds to the flavor. Thank you for sharing this recipe with me. P.S. I usually alter some recipes, but this one is Perfect, just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
THANK YOU NANCIE! This recipe was so easy to make.....very tasty....much better than the average chili....I cheated and used 2 large cans chicken...and only used 4 cans beans...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMAAJF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Made this for dinner New Year's Eve. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Yum! This was the first time I'd ever made or even tasted white chili, and it was delicious!! I downscaled the recipe some because I only had 4 cans of beans. I only used 2 cans of broth, even though it called for more, and I'm glad. This was a very tasty soup and was excellent reheated. Definitely will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I was given this recipe by a wonderful friend. Everytime I make it it's a hit!!!! I haven't met anyone yet that doesn't like it. I hardly make regular chili since acquiring this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This was really good. My Husband like it. He took it to work the next day and his coworkers tasted it and wanted the recipe. I only did half the onion and threw the other half in later so that it was bit crunchier. I also added some celery and corn. I was out of cayenne pepper so I used red pepper and increased the amount. Definitely use the cheese - it really brings out the flavor. I topped with some chopped green onions. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Served with sweet cornbread.... totally awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
My family was a bit skeptical when I told them what I was making, but everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
Great! Spicy enough and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States