Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
wonderful recipe. My whole family loved it especially my three kids. I have another white chili recipe and plan to get rid of that one in place of this recipe. The only thing that I changed was to add only 2 cans of chicken broth and I took the advice of other people and put 2 cans of the beans in the blender to make the chili thicker. Other than that, I did everything else the same. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This was great on a cold, rainy day. To thicken the chili I pureed two of the five cans of beans in the blender. I also used Hot Pepper cheese instead of the Monterey Jack. I served it to 4 people and barely had enough left for lunch the next day for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
WOW! This was divine. I made this to take to my parents' house on Christmas Day. There were only six adults, but this chili was completely GONE by the end of the day. Everyone kept going back for more. We made only a few changes. We seasoned our chicken with southwest seasoning blend before baking it. We used five cans of beans, but we pureed an additional can to thicken the chili. Other than these two things, we followed the recipe exactly. We will make this again, soon and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiet_place

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Excellent, everyone requests this. I also added cream of chicken soup to thicken. Spice was just enough kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Absolutely great! I decrease the beans to 3 cans and add 2 cans white kernal corn. I also shred the chicken- more time, but worth it! My fiance loves this. It is five stars each time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Made as written? A watery, chock-full-of-onions, overly spicy dish. Made again with the following modifications? FIVE STARS! : 1 large onion instead of 2, cut down cayenne to 1/2 tsp, puree 2 of the cans of beans for a creamier/thicker texture, decrease broth to 2 cans, add in the cheese while on the stovetop to melt/thicken, and, finally, add about a Tbsp of cider vinegar for a touch of acidity. THAT was the best white chicken chili I've ever made/had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
My husband thought it was bland, I thought it was yummy! I took some of the beans and blended them to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pr3ttyPwnies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This was really good. My Husband like it. He took it to work the next day and his coworkers tasted it and wanted the recipe. I only did half the onion and threw the other half in later so that it was bit crunchier. I also added some celery and corn. I was out of cayenne pepper so I used red pepper and increased the amount. Definitely use the cheese - it really brings out the flavor. I topped with some chopped green onions. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This is one of my all time favorite recipes and has quickly become a family favorite. I didn't change it much, I added 2 extra cans of great northern beans, one of which I pureed to use as a thickener. I only use 1 can of chili's because my family doesn't go for food that is too spicy. I serve it with mexican cornbread, at it is fabulous! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Excellent. I omitted the oregano and canned chiles, added 2 diced jalepano's, 1 habanero, and thickened with cream of chicken soup. Kept warm in the crockpot and served with crusty bread - everybody requests this! Excellent recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States