Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Okay, I have to brag!!! This recipe won first prize at my husband's school's chili cook-off, hands down. He said it wasn't even close!!! IMPORTANT: Don't use all the chicken broth. I only used ONE can and was perfect. Many reviewers had to thicken their chili and that was because of all the broth in the original recipe. Also, pureeing one can of the beans helps to thicken the chili. Next time I will sprinkle cilantro over the chili once it is cooked. I assembled this chili, then put it in a slow cooker on high for about 3 hours. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Baisch-Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Made this exactly as written...the best tasting soup I've had in a long time. My family loved it. Makes a lot. Baked sweet corn bread as suggested to go with...wonderful and tummy warming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Tastes great, but too much liquid for chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great recipe. My first attempt at white chili and this worked out great. I didn't change a thing and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made as is, with the exception of substituting Cheddar for Monterey Jack. It was perfect! Just the right amount of heat. You get 5 stars for making my husband say, and I quote, "This is very good!" Next time I'm going to make "Black and White Chili" by subbing a can of black beans for one of the cans of white beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe! I have made it many times now and don't really follow any rules. I use 6 to 8 cans of different beans: kidney, butter, pinto, black, baked, white, dark kidney, chic peas and a can of whole kernel corn. I cook boneless chicken in the microwave first with some garlic salt and then cut into very small pieces. Add everything together in the crock pot and let it go for 3 hours. At that point, put another can of beans in the blender with a can of cream of chicken soup. Add this mixture and cook for about another hour. We serve ours over brown rice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I agree with the others to thicken I puréed 2 cans of the beans, but otherwise this recipe is awesome! I didn't have the cayenne pepper so I used a little chili powder, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alstubbs98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used leftover turkey and did a chile verde spin on this by adding 1.5 lbs pureed tomatillos. I started by rendering 3 slices of bacon and used the fat to sauté the onions and garlic. I added 1/3 cup of flour to the pot and browned to make a roux before adding the other ingredients. I also blended two cans of beans as others recommeded. The cooked turkey was added about 10 minutes before it came off the heat. It was a huge hit and I'll definitely make it again, with or without tomatillos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
this was delicious - I changed some things-I added 1 small can corn, I used cannellini beans and 2 of them I puree'd - use 1 4oz can green chile peppers not 2- 1 tsp cumin, 1 tsp cayenne. This was very tasty and enough heat for us. Dont forget to top with grated cheddar/jack cheese or whatever kind your family loves. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this without the Monterrey Jack and used less cayenne. Used Masa to thicken it a bit. could have used a little more, but the FLAVOR was very good! Made this for the office and everyone ate two bowls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States