Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
this was delicious - I changed some things-I added 1 small can corn, I used cannellini beans and 2 of them I puree'd - use 1 4oz can green chile peppers not 2- 1 tsp cumin, 1 tsp cayenne. This was very tasty and enough heat for us. Dont forget to top with grated cheddar/jack cheese or whatever kind your family loves. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this without the Monterrey Jack and used less cayenne. Used Masa to thicken it a bit. could have used a little more, but the FLAVOR was very good! Made this for the office and everyone ate two bowls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My family loved this soup. I did make a few alterations but that's just the way I cook. I used less beans, no cayenne pepper (we are whimps) and added some cream cheese. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe! I did puree 2 of the cans of beans and would recommend that anyone do the same if not more. It is an easy recipe and makes a lot so you can freeze the leftovers! Great with the cornbread too as another member suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I make this chili every time there is a "chili party" and it is always the first to go! I use pretty much the exact same recipe but I also add 2 cans of garbanzo beans and two cans of Green Giant shoepeg white corn--not many canned vegetable suppiers have white corn anymore, so look for Green Giant! Also, rather than stove-top I cook the chili in a large casserole dish or roasting pan in the oven at 350 degrees for two hours. Cover with shredded Monterrey Jack cheese about ten minutes before the chili is ready to be served. Toppings include jalapeno slices and sour cream. Serve with corn bread or corn tortilla chips and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Even substituting different beans, omitting the chiles or cheese if I don't have them, this is outstanding! I like to add cooked rice to each bowl. Then it's very much like Cheesecake Factory's white Chile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Loved this! So easy to do! I actually cooked the chicken in the oil and then added onions and garlic after fully cooked. I halved this since there's only two of us and added two cans of northern beans and a can of garbanzo beans. So delicious! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This one is a keeper, however, I used only half the green chilies and cayenne pepper, as my family isn't into real spicy. It was so good that I'm making it for my card-making friends on Saturday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was REALLY REALLY good. Only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 was because it was quite watery. I even pureed 2 1/2 cans of beans to give it some thickness, but with all the chicken broth it was still too soupy. Next time I'll maybe use only 1 can of broth and drain the beans. Flavors were great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
My mother loved this! I think it was pretty good and my husband thought it was okay. I made a few changes. Omitted the cumin because I absolutely hate the taste of it. Not too found of oregano but used it and think I will use less next time. Instead of olive oil I used butter. That was accidental, not purposely. Used bone in chicken thigh and removed the skin and bone after boiling it with seasonings. Chicken has a shredded effect and loved it that way. Lastly I couldn't find just plain ol Monterey Jack cheese (all I found was mixes) so I used a habanero monterey jack cheese and I think that is what made the chili taste really good. Will make again with a few more changes. Oh, and I added some salt, pepper, and seasoning salt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States