Easy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was very good. I added a little less broth to make it thicker and smashed 2 of the cans of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was very good. I made several modifications to suit my personal taste. I added chili powder, doubled the garlic, doubled the cumin, added onion powder, tomatoes, green peppers, corn, and black beans, then added sour cream when I served it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because it was very thin, as others stated. Next time I will try pureeing some of the beans as many others have suggested. Great cold weather soup overall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
We loved it! I modified a bit...put a little less cayenne pepper (3/4 teaspoon) and only 4oz can of green chiles. It was just warm enough. I loved that it made enough for a family of 5 (with teenagers) enough for 2 nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Made as written accept for number of cans of beans and green chilis. I used two great northern and one pinto and only one can of green chilis. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Everyone at work really liked it. Taking the recipe in tomorrow. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dak Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
As written, the recipe is a little bland and calls for too much onion, too many cans of beans, and too much broth. I changed it up and think it's much closer to a 5 star recipe with these changes (made to serve 4): 2 cups chicken broth total, 1 small to medium onion, 1 can beans, 3/4 cup frozen corn. For spices, I added some garlic salt (my chicken broth is low sodium, so it lacked saltiness), more cayenne pepper, chili powder, black pepper, one 7-oz can green chilies total, and 3 tbsp chopped jalapenos. Obviously, we like it spicy! Definitely shred your chicken, too. It makes all the difference. The chili still tasted like it was lacking something, but overall, was much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I heeded the advice of some of the reviews (in regards to 5 cans of beans being A LOT). I also was short some ingredients, so I improvised. I just put 2 cans of beans (only had 1 Northern, so I used 1 can of light pinto beans). I threw the chicken in there as raw cubes, and I think it was just 3 chicken breast fillets (next time I will use more b/c my husband raved about the chicken's flavor). I just used a little dried minced onion because wow: 2 onions? No way. I only used 1 can of green chiles (the only kind you should ever use: HATCH!!). And we didn't use cheese at the end. Next time I'm going to try with 3 cans of beans and a little more chicken...and of course more Hatch green chiles. It was SO delicious! My husband, who is relatively picky, absolutely loved it. We're making it a regular dish in this house for sure. Oh, and I had no problems with it being watery as discussed in some reviews. I even used the same amount of broth it called for, regardless of me cutting back on the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Really good, they were skeptical at first but my family loved it. Really goes good with some sweet corn bread. I also pureed 2 cans of the beans to give it some body, other than that I followed the directions exactly. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is amazing. I was highly skeptical about white chili, but this is soooooo tasty. I made a couple of slight changes: 1) I pureed 2 of the cans of beans, 2) I added one 15 1/4 oz can of white shoe peg corn, and 3) I used pepper jack cheese. I followed all other instructions and amounts per the original recipe. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tye Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was delicious and my entire family loved it, including my girls ages 12 and 8. (although my 8 year old thought it was a little too spicy so I put sour cream in her bowl) I did mine in the crockpot and here are a couple minor changes: I used only 3 cups of chicken broth, 3 cans of Cannelloni Beans (White Kidney Beans), and 2 cans of the Northern Beans. I used my immersion blender to puree the 2 cans of Northern Beans. YUM YUM, thanks for the super tasty recipe! I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States